City of Detroit : the Official Website for the City of Detroit

This site includes information about the mayor's office, city departments, city council, culture and entertainment. It has links to city ordinances, Detroit public schools, maps, jobs and more.

The First Ladies at the Smithsonian

For decades, the first ladies exhibition has been one of the most popular attractions at the Smithsonian Institution. It is beloved by visitors who come to admire the famous collection of gowns and to learn about the contributions made by the women who wore them.

Frances Perkins Center

The mission of the Frances Perkins Center is to fulfill the legacy of Frances Perkins, principal architect of the New Deal, by continuing her work for social and economic justice and preserving for future generations her nationally significant family homestead.

"The materials on the site are divided into sections that include Frances Perkins, The Center, Projects, and Virtual Tour. The first section contains a photo gallery of Perkins, along with information about her life and times. In the Center area, visitors can read about the Center's mission and staff or scan the blog. Finally, the Projects area contains an area called the Social Security Stories Project. Here, visitors can read stories about how Social Security has impacted generations of individuals and also contribute their own memories and experiences."

League of Women Voters : Making Democracy Work

"The League of Women Voters, a nonpartisan political organization, has fought since 1920 to improve U.S. systems of government and impact public policies through citizen education and advocacy. The League is a grassroots organization, working at the national, state and local levels. It neither supports nor opposes candidates for office at any level of government. At the same time, the League is wholeheartedly political and works to influence policy through advocacy. It is the original grassroots citizen network, directed by the consensus of its members nationwide. The 900 state and local Leagues – comprising a vast grassroots lobby corps that can be mobilized when necessary. Its basic purpose is to make democracy work for all citizens."

This site includes links to issues of concern for citizens such as, The Patriot Act, Social Security, Civil Liberties and more.

Michigan.Gov : the official State of Michigan Website

This site includes the most current topics in the State of Michigan government. It has links to Michigan government offices and officials, Michigan eLibrary, State of Michigan Telephone Directory, Internet Criminal History Access Tool (ICHAT), Statewide Road & Lane Closures and more.

The White House : Government

This site includes current information about the U.S. government. It has links to the Offices and Cabinet of the President, the Executive, Judicial and Legislative Branches, Issues, News, Major Speeches and more.