Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Ethics

Journals

Currently Received Ethics Print Journals at the UDM Libraries

Business & Professional Ethics Journal

(Human Dimensions Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .B86

This interdisciplinary, refereed journal features articles on ethical issues facing professionals in practice and in professional organizations. It focuses on similarities and difference in ethics issues in different professions.

Business Ethics Quarterly

(Society for Business Ethics)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .B865

This peer-reviewed journal includes scholarly articles focused on ethical issues concerning international business. The journal includes both theoretical and practical discussions from authors working in a variety of disciplines.

Death Studies.

(Hemisphere Pub. Corp.)
McNichols Campus Library
BF 789 .D4 D42

This refereed journal includes research articles and practical approaches for professionals in a variety of disciplines that deal with bereavement, grief counseling, the bioethics of suicide and dealing with death, and education about issues related to death.

IEEE Technology & Society Magazine

(Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE))
McNichols Campus Library
T 14.5 .I35

This journal examines the history and impact of engineering technology on society and vice versa. It also explores the professional and ethical obligations of engineers using technology.

Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved.

(Institute on Health Care for the Poor and Underserved)
McNichols Campus Library
RA 418.5 .P6 J68

This refereed journal, published by the Johns Hopkins University press, includes original papers, editorials and reviews on health care costs, quality, and access for the poor, uninsured, underinsured, and those in rural areas or the inner-city.

JONA's Healthcare Law, Ethics, and Regulation

(Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins)
McNichols Campus Library
RT 89 .J68

This refereed journal provides practical legal and regulatory information and resources involving patient management to help professionals provide ethical, high quality care.

Omega

(Greenwood Periodicals)
McNichols Campus Library
BF 789 .D4 O4

This multidisciplinary, refereed journal provides practical information for professionals who deal with all aspects of dying and death, including psychologists, social workers, health professionals, funeral directors, etc… The journal focuses on the impact of dying and death on individuals and the community.

Philosophy & Public Policy Quarterly

(Institute for Philosophy and Public Policy)
McNichols Campus Library
H 1 .Q65

This journal includes research articles on the concepts and values that affect public policy. Topics include equal opportunitiy, human rights, international justice, biotechnology, etc...

Science & Society

(Science & society)
McNichols Campus Library
H 1 .S25

This peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal featuring research in Marxism includes articles in politics, economics, natural sciences, social sciences, ethnic studies, history, literature and the arts as they relate to Marxism.

Social Justice Review

(Catholic Central Union of America)
McNichols Campus Library
HN 37 .C3 S643

Monthly journal published by the Catholic Central Verein of America with articles supporting Christian marriage, family life, and education according to the teachings of the popes.

South Atlantic Quarterly.

(Duke University Press)
McNichols Campus Library
AP 2 .S75

Each issue of this refereed journal is devoted to a single cultural, literary, or political issue. Recent issues include post-apartheid South Africa, Racial Americana, and human rights.

Technology and Culture

(University of Chicago Press)
McNichols Campus Library
T 1 .T27

Quarterly, peer-reviewed scholarly journal featuring articles, book reviews, and critical essays on the history of technology and it’s relationship to politics, economics, the environment, science, and public policy.

Social Service Review.

(University of Chicago Press)
McNichols Campus Library
HV 1 .S6

This refereed journal analyzes current and past social welfare policies and practices and provides perspectives from a variety of cultures and disciplines. Topics covered include poverty, mental health services, community development, homelessness, juvenile delinquency, etc…

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top