Federal Procurement Data System

A searchable database of all federal grants and contracts over $2,500.

U.S. National Labor Relations Board

This website includes information on NLRB cases and decisions, advice memos, rules and regulations.  It also has a special section on workplace rights, including an area where you can ask questions or see answers to frequently asked questions. 

FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION. U.S. BUREAU of CONSUMER PROTECTION

This FTC site serves to educate the public about consumer fraud. It is a particularly useful way for the aging population to learn how to protect itself against telephone and telemarketing fraud, identity theft, pyramid schemes and more.

Collective Bargaining Agreements

An online list of private and public sector collective bargaining agreements arranged by employer.

Federal Election Commission

This site's searchable Disclosure database includes all campaign contributions to political candidates or parties.

Lobby Filing Disclosure Program

This database includes .pdf files of the lobbying activity reports that all corporations are legally required to file semiannually.  *Make sure to click on the Next button at the top left of reports to see the second page.*

Securities Class Action Clearinghouse

This database has detailed information on, "the prosecution, defense and settlement of federal class action securities fraud litigation."  *Use the Search link at the bottom left to search for corporation names in court filings.*

Center for Public Integrity

This nonprofit, nonpartisan organization's website includes investigative reports on matters of broadcasting, television and telecommunications companies, including information on the size and holdings of broadcast companies and conglomerates and in-depth information on media corporation lobbying and contributions.  Click on "Rankings" and then individual companies for detailed profiles. 

CorpWatch http://www.corpwatch.org/

CorpWatch counters corporate-led globalization through education, network-building and activism. We work to foster democratic control over corporations by building grassroots globalization a diverse movement for human rights and dignity, labor rights and environmental justice.

United Nations Global Compact

This U.N. website includes information on the "Global Compact", an initiative to bring the U.N., corporations, workers, academia, and society together to support human rights, labor standards, environmental standards, and anti-corruption policies. The website also includes a searchable database of participating corporations.

European Union's Corporate Social Responsibility

This page includes official policy, articles and speeches from the European Union.

Corporate social responsibility

Deep water : the Gulf oil disaster and the future of offshore drilling : report to the President

Available in print or online.