Changing the social contract: a role for business

The profit motive

Ethics, free enterprise, & public policy : original essays on moral issues in business

Business Ethics: Profits, Utilities, and Moral Rights

The Social Responsibility of Business

Corporations in the moral community

Case studies in business, society, and ethics

Ethical theory and business

Cases in leadership, ethics, and organizational integrity : a strategic perspective

Table of Contents

Ethical theory and business

Business ethics: a stakeholder and issues management approach

Social responsibility in the global market: fair trade of cultural products

Ethics and the conduct of business

Planetary bargain : corporate social responsibility comes of age

When good companies do bad things : responsibility and risk in an age of globalization

Organizational downsizing, discrimination and corporate social responsibility

Environmental challenges to business

A public role for the private sector : industry self-regulation in a global economy

Ethical issues in business : a philosophical approach

Professional development : business ethics and social responsibility

1 VHS tape, 30 minutes. Created and written by Jay Diamond, Ellen Diamond ; produced by Steve Clements.

Value shift : why companies must merge social and financial imperatives to achieve superior performance

Ethics and corporate social responsibility : why giants fall

Table of Contents

Building reputational capital : strategies for integrity and fair play that improve the bottom line

Table of Contents

Corporate integrity & accountability

Table of Contents

What is transparency?

Table of Contents

What matters most : how a small group of pioneers is teaching social responsibility to big business, and why big business is listening

Misbehavior in organizations : theory, research, and management

A future for everyone : innovative social responsibility and community partnerships

Table of Contents

Responsibility in world business : managing harmful side-effects of corporate activity

Table of Contents

The accountable organization : reclaiming integrity, restoring trust

Alternatives to economic globalization : a better world is possible

Conflicting worldviews -- Design for corporate rule -- The unholy trinity : the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, and the World Trade Organization -- Ten principles for sustainable societies -- Reclaiming the commons : what should be off-limits to globalization? -- Subsidiarity : recalling power from the global -- Alternative operating systems -- Corporate structure and power -- New international structures -- Global to local : what you can do.

Enron : corporate fiascos and their implications

Advertising ethics

Bioindustry ethics

Business ethics : people, profits, and the planet

Contemporary issues in business ethics

Corruption in corporate America : who is responsible? : who will protect the public interest?

Embedding ethics in business and higher education : from leadership to management imperative

Ethics and the Pharmaceutical Industry

Ethics in the workplace : a systems perspective

Heart of a business ethic

How honesty pays : restoring integrity to the workplace

The market for virtue : the potential and limits of corporate social responsibility

Provides a comprehensive analysis of the contemporary corporate social responsiblity movement in both the United States and Europe.

Corporate solution to global poverty : how multinationals can help the poor and invigorate their own legitimacy

American business values : a global perspective

Ethical leadership : the quest for character, civility, and community

Giving voice to values : how to speak your mind when you know what's right

Just a job? : communication, ethics, and professional life

Investment ethics

Why some things should not be for sale: the moral limits of markets

Society for Business Ethics (SBE)

The SBE is an international organization that promotes research, discussion, analysis, and teaching in business ethics. SBE’s website includes a free, quarterly, online newsletter, information on its annual meeting, and links to business ethics resources.

Business Corporate Ethics

This special report by the Washington Post includes articles and timelines chronicling business scandals including companies like Enron, Tyco and WorldCom.

Ethics World

This searchable website contains many articles, surveys and case studies on public and private companies and nonprofit organizations. 

Codes of Ethics Online

A searchable archive of over 850 full-text codes of ethics from professional societies, businesses, government departments, and academic institutions. The website also includes a guides to writing, using, and interpreting ethics codes.

Organizational Ethics Articles: Business

List of mostly full-text articles from compiled by the Ethics Resource center, a not for profit, nonpartisan, educational organization.