Art of make-up

Strenkovsky, Serge. (E.P. Dutton & Company, 1937)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068

Notes: "First edition." Bibliography: p.[287]-291.

Film and television makeup. With demonstration photos

Buchman, Herman. (Watson-Guptill Publications [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .B79

Hair & wigs for the stage : step-by-step

Swinfield, Rosemarie. (Betterway Books, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2067 .S95 1999

Includes bibliographical references (p. 123) and index.

Magic of make-up : by the most modern methods for stage and screen

Melvill, Harald. (Theatre Arts Books, [1965])
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .M4

Makeup and masks

Terry, Ellen. (Richards Rosen Press, c1971)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .T4 1971

"Bibliography and filmography": p. 107-111. Summary: Describes the materials and techniques of theatrical makeup and how to determine their most effective use in transforming the actor's features. Includes a discussion of masks and mask-making.

Other face; the mask in the arts

Sorell, Walter. (Bobbs-Merrill [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
NX 650 .M3 S67

Bibliography: p. 227-232.

Practical make-up for the stage

Bamford, Thomas Waldegrave. (2nd ed., rev. and reprinted, I. Putnam & Sons, 1959)
McNichols Campus Library
PN2068 .B36 1959

Series: Theatre and stage series. Includes index.

Practical stage make-up

Perrottet, Philippe. (Reinhold Pub. Corp. [1967])
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .P4 1967b

Special effects make-up

Vinther, Janus. (Routledge, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .V5613 2003

Contents: Working with wax -- Artificial body parts -- Other effects -- Shocking effects -- Classic monsters & creatures.

Special Effects Makeup

Yahoo.com.

Provides a list of vendors of stage makeup, appliances, and equipment.

Stage makeup

Corson, Richard. (Allyn and Bacon, c2001)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .C65 2001

Illustrated. Includes index.

Stage makeup. Demonstration photos

Buchman, Herman. (Watson-Guptill Publications [1971?])
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .B91

Stage makeup : step-by-step : the complete guide to basic makeup, planning and designing makeup, adding and reducing age, ethnic makeup, special effects, makeup for film and television

Swinfield, Rosemarie. (Betterway Books, c1994)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .S9 1994

Includes index.

Technique of film and television make-up

Kehoe, Vincent J-R.. (Hastings House [1958])
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .K4

Series: Communication arts books.

Wigs and make-up for theatre, television, and film

Baker, Patsy. (Focal Press, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 2068 .B34 1993

Includes index.