Databases for Social Work
Academic OneFile (Gale)
MEL.
Academic OneFile is a major source of full-text articles 1980-date from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times 1985-date. Some audio files and broadcast transcripts from National Public Radio Programming are included. Updated daily.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Journals formerly in the Blackwell Synergy collection are now included in the Wiley Online Library. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s. Volumes available through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.
Database includes: Full-text
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright, English law
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: single printed or electronic copies of single articles at the request of individual authorized user
Use of Information: neither the licensee nor authorized or walk-in users may provide, by electronic means, to a user at another library or elsewhere, a retained electronic copy of any part of the licensed material; scholarly sharing prohibited
Download: may not upload, download or transmit for sale or conveyance
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials
Interlibrary Loan: electronic interlibrary loan not permitted; may supply to an authorized user of another library (whether by post, fax or secure transmission, using Ariel or its equivalent, whereby the electronic file is deleted immediately after printing), for the purposes of research or private study, a singe paper copy of an electronic original of an individual document; may not provide by electronic means to a user at another library or elsewhere a retained electronic copy of any part of the licensed materia
Reserves: may place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: authorized users may incorporate parts of a licensed material in print or electronic course or study packs for the use of the authorized users in the course of instruction; each such item shall carry appropriate acknowledgment of the source, listing title and author of extract, title and author of work, and publisher; copies of such items shall be deleted when they are no longer required for such purpose
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
OmniFile Full Text (Ebsco; formerly H.W. Wilson)
Includes full text from over 2,700 journals, representing all of the full text materials from eleven key Wilson databases. Coverage extends from 1994-date.
Database includes: Full-text
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright, trade secrets, and trademark
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: may make a limited number of hard copies of any search output that does not contain a significant segment of a database, which copies may be used only internally but may not be sold
Use of Information: may not sell, distribute, or commercially exploit the databases, software, or associated material
Download: may make one copy of any search output in electronic form to be used for editing or temporary use only
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials
Interlibrary Loan: interlibrary loan not permitted
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
Criminal Justice Databases
Education Databases
Education Research Complete (Ebsco)
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
Database includes: Full-text
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
ERIC (Ebsco)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Currently the ERIC database contains over 1.2 million records. About 400,000 ERIC documents are full text.
Database includes: Some full-text, some abstract-only
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides abstracts and indexing for more than 830 journals, of which 550 are availabile in full text. About 450 of the journals are peer-reviewed. This database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Database includes: Full-text
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright and proprietary rights; may not export information outside the U.S.
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons; independent contractors acting as faculty or staff members officially affiliated with university
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: excerpts may be printed; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Use of Information: may be accessed, searched, browsed and viewed
Download: excerpts may be downloaded; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials; no infringing on the intellectual property rights of third party who contributed to database
Interlibrary Loan: interlibrary loan not permitted
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
ProQuest.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 77 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 29 from the Canadian Psychological Association, the National Instutite of Mental Health, and Hogrefe Press. Coverage spans 1894 to date. Of the 77 journals covered, 73 are current, 4 have ceased publication.
Database includes: Full-text
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright and proprietary rights; may not export information outside the U.S.
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons; independent contractors acting as faculty or staff member officially affiliated with university
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: excerpts may be printed; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Use of Information: may be accessed, searched, browsed and viewed
Download: excerpts may be downloaded; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials; no infringing on the intellectual property rights of third party who contributed to database
Interlibrary Loan: interlibrary loan not permitted
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
PsycINFO 1887 (ProQuest)
PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright and proprietary rights; may not export information outside the U.S.
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons; independent contractors acting as faculty or staff members officially affiliated with university
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: excerpts may be printed; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Use of Information: may be accessed, searched, browsed and viewed
Download: excerpts may be downloaded; research or educational use must acknowledge the source, title, author, and publisher
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials; no infringing on the intellectual property rights of third party who contributed to database
Interlibrary Loan: interlibrary loan not permitted
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
UDM Full Text Journals A-to-Z
This website will link you to all individual journals or magazines which are Full Text in any UDM subscription database.
