ArticleFirst (OCLC FirstSearch)
MEL.
Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. The database contains over 27,000,000 records, from 1990-date. Although this database does not contain any full text articles, it does link to full text articles in Wilson Select Plus.
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: may not provide access outside the U.S.; protected by U.S copyright laws
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: may view and make one copy of screen
Use of Information: information for personal, scholarly, non-commercial use only
Download: temporary download permitted; re: one term
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials
Interlibrary Loan: may provide citation but not document
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
GenderWatch (ProQuest)
GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
Off campus access: Requires authentication
Want to link to this database in an online course? RIGHT CLICK HERE AND COPY LINK
License Information
Copyright: protected by U.S copyright laws
Users: UDM students, faculty, staff, and onsite patrons; visiting scholars while onsite; independent contractors while performing duties within the scope of their employment or assignment
Number of Simultaneous Users: unlimited
Print Copy: copy permitted for personal or internal use only
Use of Information: information for personal or internal use
Download: temporary download permitted for personal or internal use; may not create a collection of materials
Sharing: no third-party sharing of materials
Interlibrary Loan: interlibrary loan not permitted
Reserves: may not place materials on reserve
Persistent Links: links
Course Packs: no course pack allowed
Click here for more information on subscription database license agreements.
SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS
