Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Religious Studies

Research Guides

Religious Studies Background Sources-Individual Religions

101 Questions and Answers on Confucianism, Daoism, and Shinto

Renard, John. (Paulist Press, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 1853 .R476 2002

American Indian religious traditions : an encyclopedia

Crawford, Suzanne J.. (ABC-CLIO, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
E 98 .R3 C755 2005

The Cambridge companion to modern Jewish philosophy

Morgan, Michael L.; Gordon, Peter Eli. (Cambrige University Press, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
B 755 .C36 2007

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Skolnik, Fred, Ed. in Chief. (2nd ed., MacMillan Reference USA, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
DS 102.8 .E496 2007

Log in to access electronic book.

Also available in print.

Encyclopedia of Buddhism

Keown, Damien; Prebish, Charles S.. (Routledge, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
REF BQ 128 .E623 2007

In reference.

The encyclopedia of Judaism

Neusner, Jacob; Avery-Peck, Alan J.; Green, William Scott (eds.). (Continuum, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
BM 50 .E63

Essential Islam : a comprehensive guide to belief and practice

Morgan, Diane. (Praeger/ABC-Clio, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
BP 174 .M67 2010

Historical Dictionary of Sikhism

Fenech, Louis E.; McLeod, W.H.. (Rowman & Littlefield, 2014)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 2018 .M38 1995

Log in to access electronic book.

Also available in print.

Kabbalah : a very short introduction

Dan, Joseph. (Oxford University Press, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
BM 525 .D355 2007

Man, myth, and magic : the illustrated encyclopedia of mythology, religion, and the unknown

Cavendish, Richard; Innes, Briand (eds.). (M. Cavendish, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
BF 1407 .M31 1997

New Catholic Encyclopedia

(Catholic University of America, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
BX 841 .N44 2003

Log in for electronic access.

Also available in print.

Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion

Werblowsky, R. J. Zwi; Wigoder, Geoffrey (eds.). (Oxford University Pess, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
REF BM 50 .O94 1997

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Library Instruction Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top