Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Religious Studies

Research Guides

Religious Studies Background Sources-General

Abingdon dictionary of living religions

Crim, Keith R.; Bullard, Roger Aubrey; Shinn, Larry D.. (Abingdon, 1981)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 31 .A14

Anchor Bible Dictionary

Freedman, David Noel. (Doubleday, 1992)
McNichols Campus Library
REF BS 440 .A54

New Cambridge History of the Bible

Paget, James Carleton; Schaper, Joachim; Marsden, Richard et.al. (eds). (Cambridge University Press, 2012-2015)
McNichols Campus Library
BS 445 .N49 2012

Encyclopedia of Religion

Jones, Lindsay. (Thomson Gale, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 31 .E46 2005

Encyclopedia of women and world religion

Young, Serinity. (Macmillan Reference USA, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 458 .E53 1999

Two volumes.

Encyclopedia of World Religions

Doniger, Wendy (contributor). (Encyclopaedia Britannica, Inc.)
McNichols Campus Library

Log in to access electronic book.

The HarperCollins Dictionary of Religion

Smith, Jonathan Z.; Green, William Scott. (HarperSanFrancisco, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 31 .H37 1995

Historical atlas of the religions of the world

Al-Faruqi, Isma. (Macmillan, 1974)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 80.2 .F28

Historical Dictionary of New Religious Movements

Chryssides, George D.. (Scarecrow Press, 2011)
McNichols Campus Library

Log in to access electronic book.

Melton's encyclopedia of American religions

Melton, J. Gordon; Beverley, James A.; Jones, Constance M.; Nadell, Pamela Susan. (Gale Cengage Learning, 2009)
McNichols Campus Library
BL 2525 .M449 2009

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Library Instruction Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top