Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Product Development

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Engineering and Science Databases

Science Direct

Provides full-text of nearly 1900 journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. Beginning coverage for journals varies, but most start in 1995 or 1996 and continue to the most recent issue. For many titles, articles in press are also available. Most journals are in the fields of science, technology or medicine, but journals in the social sciences, humanities and business are also included. The title holdings listed in "Full Text Journals in UDM Databases" show the start date for journals included in the Science Direct Freedom Collection; for most dates prior to 1995, only abstracts are available.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Engineering Village (Elsevier)

Engineering Village is an integrated interface for finding engineering information.  Its main feature is Compendex: the most comprehensive database of scientific and engineering research available, covering 120 years of core engineering literature.  Links are also provided to the U.S Patent and Trademark Office and European Patent Office databases, a web search engine for scientific information, and LexisNexis daily news.  Other features include Ask a Librarian or Ask an Engineer email services.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers Journals

The following journals are available in full text:

  • Journal of Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering, 1997-date
  • Journal of Hydraulic Engineering, 1983-date
  • Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering, 1989-date
  • Journal of Architectural Engineering, 1995-date
  • Journal of Infrastructure Systems, 1995-date
  • Journal of Environmental Engineering, 1983-date

Other ASCE journals can be searched and abstracts are available, but individual articles must be purchased or requested through Interlibrary Loan.

 

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Wiley Online Library

The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Journals formerly in the Blackwell Synergy collection are now included in the Wiley Online Library. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s. Volumes available through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

SAGE Journals

This collection includes materials science journals covering polymers and polymeric drugs.

Michigan Electronic Library logoChilton Library (Gale)

MEL.

ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Science.gov

Science.gov searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Jill Werdell Spreitzer

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

werdeljc@udmercy.edu
313-993-1221

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top