Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Product Development

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Product Development Journals at the UDM Libraries

Assembly Automation

(IFS Publications)
McNichols Campus Library
T 59.5 .A74

This refereed journal features international news and research articles on flexible manufacture and dedicated and programmable assembly. It includes case histories of assembly technology, including rapid prototyping, manufacturing systems, and robot control systems.

Automotive News.

(Crain Automotive Group)
McNichols Campus Library
Current five years in Bargman Room

This weekly trade magazine covers news about automobile manufacturing, servicing, sales and suppliers. It includes weekly sales, manufacturing and production statistics as well as business and regulatory news.

    Recent supplements include:
  • 2004 Guide to Automakers in China (2004)
  • 2004 Car Cutaways: Who supplies what parts on 12 notable vehicles
  • 2004 Guide to Global automotive partnerships
  • 2005 Guide to Industry Events

Barrons

(Dow Jones & Co.)
McNichols Campus Library
UDM McNichols Newspaper (Bargman Room), microfilm

Newspaper. Analyzes the impact of capital markets on the future of business and government. Discusses industrial developments and investment opportunities affecting, business people, money managers, etc.-Ulrichs

Business Ethics Quarterly

(Society for Business Ethics)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .B865

This peer-reviewed journal includes scholarly articles focused on ethical issues concerning international business. The journal includes both theoretical and practical discussions from authors working in a variety of disciplines.

Business Week

(McGraw-Hill)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5001 .B89

Provides comprehensive coverage of news and developments affecting the business world. Includes information on computers, finance, labor, industry, marketing, science, and technology.-Ulrich

Forbes.

(Forbes, New York, NY)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5001 .F6

Trade. Covers US and international business issues for executives, managers, and investors in US corporations.-Ulrichs

International Design: I.D.

(Design Publication)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 171 .A1 I51

This trade magazine includes articles, updates and reviews of the art and business of design of consumer products, industrial equipment, environments, etc... It includes a annual juried design competition, the Annual Design Review.

Journal of Engineering Manufacture

(Mechanical Engineering Publications Ltd.)
McNichols Campus Library
TJ 1 .I5 pt.B

(Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers. Part B.) This scholarly journal includes research articles, and reviews of new technology and developments in engineering manufacturing processes, systems and management. Current topics include clean manufacturing, nanotechnology and virtual enterprise.

Journal of leadership & organizational studies

(Baker College)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 57.7 .J68

Published by the Baker College Leadership Institute, this scholarly journal includes research, theoretical and practical articles on a variety of issues and trends involving leadership in organizations.

Journal of Manufacturing Systems.

(Society of Manufacturing Engineers)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 176 .J687

The SME publishes this refereed, scholarly journal that has technical papers, research reports, and case studies on how to practically apply scientific theories and methods to manufacturing processes, equipment, software and systems.

Journal of Organizational Behavior

(Wiley)
HD 6951 .J68

Issues published more than five years ago are available online.

Ward's Automotive Yearbook.

(Ward's Communications)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U5 W3

Annual listing of vital automotive industry statistics and tables including domesticand international production numbers, market segment sales, and equipment tables organized by vehicle and model year.

Jill Werdell Spreitzer

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

werdeljc@udmercy.edu
313-993-1221

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top