Product Development
Scholarly Articles + Databases
General Databases
General OneFile includes more than 6,300 full-text titles, 400 major newspapers -- a total of nearly 11,000 titles in all with more than 20 years of backfile coverage from 1980 to present for selected titles. The database contains more than 87 million records including wire services covering agriculture, general news, broadcast news, government, business press releases, industry topics, sports and current events; indexing of The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times and Christian Science Monitor; and general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, technology periodicals, and specialty titles in law, health care and computers.
This is the world's most comprehensive bibliography, containing over 179 million records; it includes holdings information from most of the world's libraries. Information is included on books, manuscripts, websites and internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, journal articles, book chapters, papers, and videotapes. Although it is primarily a citation database, many records include abstracts, summaries, tables of contents, and brief reviews.
Russell W. Davidson, III
Associate Director for Digital EducationCenter for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, McNichols Campus Library
davidsor@udmercy.edu
313-993-1129