Principles of scientific management

Taylor, Frederick W.. (Harper & brothers, 1911)
McNichols Campus Library
T 58 .T4 A3 1911

Statistical method from the viewpoint of quality control

Shewhart, Walter A.. (Washington, The Graduate School, The Department of Agriculture, 1945, c1939)
McNichols Campus Library
HA 33 .S45

Out of the crisis

Deming, W. Edwards. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Center for Advanced Engineering Study, 1986)
HD 70 .U5 D45 1986

New economics : for industry, government, education

Deming, W. Edwards. (MIT Press, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 62.15 .D46 2000

Deming Electronic Network

Tribus, Myron; Glenn, Tom; Kimbler, Del; Hunter, John; Clauson, Jim.

This website, supported by the Department of Industrial Engineering at Clemson University in Clemson, includes brief descriptions of Deming's philosophy as well as full-text papers, downloadable software, information on Deming training, and a discussion list and archives on Deming's philosophy and methods.

Juran on planning for quality

Juran, Joseph. (Collier Macmillan, 1988)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .J85 1988

Juran on leadership for quality : an executive handbook

Juran, Joseph. (Collier Macmillan, 1989)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .J79 1989

Juran on quality by design : the new steps for planning quality into goods and services

Juran, Joseph. (Maxwell Macmillan International, 1992)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .J854 1992

Managerial breakthrough : the classic book on improving management performance

Juran, Joseph. (rev. ed., McGraw-Hill, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 31 .J815 1995

Juran's quality handbook

Juran, Joseph M. (ed.). (5th ed., McGraw Hill, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .J87 1999

Quality control: principles, practice and administration; an industrial management tool for improving product quality and design and for reducing operating costs and losses

Feigenbaum, Armand. (McGraw-Hill, 1951)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 155 .F498

Total quality control

Feigenbaum, Armand. (3rd ed., rev., McGraw-Hill, c1991)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .F44 1991

Fortieth anniversary edition.

What is total quality control? The Japanese way

Ishikawa, Kaoru. (Prentice-Hall, 1985)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .I8313 1985

Translation of "TQC to wa nani ka, Nihon-teki hinshitsu kanri", translator David J. Lu.

Guide to quality control

Ishikawa, Kaoru. (2nd rev. ed., Quality Resources 1986)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .I7 1986

Translated into English by the Asian Productivity Organization.

Introduction to quality engineering : designing quality into products and processes

Taguchi, Genichi. (Asian Productivity Organization, 1986)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .T3413 1986

Translation of "Sekkeisha no tame no hinshitsu kanri".  Translated by the Asian Productivity Organization.

Baldrige National Quality Program

National Institute of Standards and Technology.

This website includes criteria, guides, assessment tools, and applications for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, a prestigious award established by Congress to stimulate the development of quality improvement programs in American business and industry.

Quality engineering in production systems

Taguchi,Genichi; Elsayed, Elsayed; Hsiang, Thomas. (McGraw-Hill, 1988)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .T33 1989

Taguchi on robust technology development : bringing quality engineering upstream

Taguchi, Genichi. (ASME Press, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .T342 1993

Translated by Shih-Chung Tsai.

Robust engineering

Taguchi, Genichi; Chowdhury, Subir; Taguchi, Shin. (McGraw-Hill, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .T335 1999

Taguchi Approach to Design Optimization for Quality and Cost: An Overview

Unal, Resit; Dean, Edwin.

This paper covers the use of the Taguchi Method to improve quality and decrease costs in three steps of the space system design process: system design, parameter design, and tolerance design.

Study of 'Toyota' production system from industrial engineering viewpoint

Shingo, Shigeo. (Japan Management Association, 1981)
McNichols Campus Library
TS155 .S4813 1981

Translated from the Japanese edition.

Revolution in manufacturing : the SMED system

Shingō, Shigeo. (Productivity Press, 1985)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 155 .S46313 1985

Translation of: Shinguru dandori e no gententeki shikō.

 

 

Quality is free : the art of making quality certain

Crosby, Philip B.. (McGraw-Hill, 1979)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156.6 .C76

Quality without tears : the art of hassle-free management

Crosby, Philip B.. (McGraw-Hill, 1984)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156.6 .C764 1984

In search of excellence : lessons from America's best-run companies

Peters, Thomas; Waterman, Robert H. Jr.. (Harper & Row, 1982.)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 70 .U5 P424 1982

Reengineering the corporation : a manifesto for business revolution

Hammer, Michael; Champy, James. (HarperBusiness, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.8 .H356 1993

Built to last : successful habits of visionary companies

Collins, James; Porras, Jerry. (HarperBusiness Essentials, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5386 .C735 2002

Introduction to quality

Center for Innovation in Engineering Education, Vanderbilt University.

This introduction to qualitative and quantitative quality improvement methodologies is part of an online course at Vanderbilt University.  It includes terminology, background information, and links to tools such as control charts, Ishikawa diagrams, and affinity diagrams.

Statistical process control and quality improvement

Smith, Gerald. (Pearson/Prentice Hall, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156.8 .S618 2004

ISO 9000 / ISO 14000

International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

This website includes an introduction to and information on certification for ISO 9000 and ISO 14000.  It features a brief, one-page introduction to the standards, a "Magical Demystifying Tour", which includes modules on terminology, choosing a certification body and quality management principles, and links to more detailed information.

Understanding ISO 9000 and implementing the basics to quality

Stamatis, D.H.. (M. Dekker, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156.6 .S72 1995

Motorola University

Motorola.

Motorola, the original developer of Six Sigma, includes a free Six Sigma dictionary, Six Sigma lessons, and full-text articles on this website, as well links to enroll in fee-based training programs.

Six sigma revolution: how General Electric and others turned process into profits

Eckes, George. (John Wiley, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .E285 2000

Table of Contents

*Note: NetLibrary access requires an initial, one-time, in-library registration.

Managing Six Sigma : a practical guide to understanding, assessing, and implementing the strategy that yields bottom line success

Breyfogle, Forrest; Cupello, James;Meadows, Becki. (Wiley, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .B755 2000

Business performance through lean six sigma : linking the knowledge worker, the twelve pillars, and Baldrige

Schutta, James T.. (ASQ Quality Press, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.9 .S3844 2005

Table of Contents