Product Development
Research Guides
Innovation
Advantage : how American innovation can overcome the Asian challenge
Segal, Adam. (W. W. Norton, 2011)McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .T4 S38 2011
Building innovation capability in organizations: an international cross-case perspective
Terziovski, Mile. (Imperial College Press, 2007)McNichols Campus Library
Available electronically through the ebrary database. (Off campus authentication required).
Driving growth through innovation: how leading firms are transforming their futures
Tucker, Robert B.. (Berrett-Koehler Publishers, 2008)McNichols Campus Library
Available electronically through the ebrary database. (Off campus authentication required).
Frontiers of engineering : reports on leading-edge engineering from the 2009 symposium
(National Academies Press, 2010)Available online through the ebrary database (off-campus authentication required)
General topic areas included engineering tools for scientific discovery.Generating breakthrough new product ideas : feeding the innovation funnel
Cooper, Robert G.. (Product Development Institute, 2007)McNichols Campus Library
HD 53 .C66 2007
Grabbing lightning: building a capability for breakthrough innovation
O'Connor, Gina Colarelli. (Jossey-Bass, 2008)Available electronically through the ebrary database. (Off campus authentication required).
Innovation, the missing dimension
Lester, Richard K.. (Harvard University Press, 2004)Available online through the ebrary database (off-campus authentication required)
Innovation management : strategies, implementation and profits
Afuah, Allan. (Oxford University Press, 2003)McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.8 .A394 2003
McNichols Campus Library
TS 170 .F49 2005
Innovator's guide to growth : putting disruptive innovation to work
Anthony, Scott D.. (Harvard Business Press, 2008)McNichols Campus Library
HD 45 .I542 2008
Innovator's toolkit : 50+ techniques for predictable and sustainable organic growth
Silverstein, David. (John Wiley & Sons, 2009)McNichols Campus Library
HD 45 .S455 2009
Insourcing innovation : how to achieve competitive excellence using TRIZ
Silverstein, David. (Auerbach Publications, 2008)McNichols Campus Library
HD 45 .S456 2008
Managing knowledge workers : unleashing innovation and productivity
Amar, A. D.. (Quorum Books, 2002)HD 30.2 .A43 2002
Manufacturing handbook of best practices : an innovation, productivity, and quality focus
ReVelle, Jack B.. (St. Lucie Press, 2002)McNichols Campus Library
HD 45 .M3295 2002
Product innovation and technology strategy
Cooper, Robert G.. (Product Development Institute, 2009)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.153 .C66 2009
Seeds of innovation : cultivating the synergy that fosters new ideas
Dundon, Elaine. (AMACOM, 2002)HD 45 .D86 2002
Available in print or electronically through the ebrary database. (Off campus authentication required).
Successful product innovation : a collection of our best
Cooper, Robert G.. (Product Development Institute Inc., 2009)McNichols Campus Library
TS 170 .C66 2009
HF 5415.153 .H62 2007
Russell W. Davidson, III
Associate Director for Digital EducationCenter for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, McNichols Campus Library
davidsor@udmercy.edu
313-993-1129