Management
Research Guides
Business Communication
Art and Science of Business Persuasion: Mastering the Power of Getting What You Want
Burch, Geoff. (Carol Pub. Group, 1996)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .B772 1996
Articulate Executive: Learn to Look, Act, and Sound Like a Leader
Toogood, Granville N.. (McGraw-Hill c1996)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .T66 1996
Brain Power: Maximize Communication and Cognition for Your Business Success
Bradford, Shannon.. (Wiley, 2002)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .B6914 2002
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .E93 1996
Communication Highwire: Leveraging the Power of Diverse Communication Styles
Saphiere, Dianne Hofner, Barbara Kappler Mikk, and Basma Ibrahim DeVries. (Intercultural Press, 2005)McNichols Campus Library
HD 2755.5 .S27 2005
Corporate Communications Bible: Everything You Need to Become a Public Relations Expert
Dilenschneider, Robert L.. (New Millennium Press, c2000)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .D58 2000
Effective Apology: Mending Fences, Building Bridges, and Restoring Trust
Kador, John. (Berrett-Koehler, 2009)McNichols Campus Library
HD 59.2 .K34 2009
Face-to-Face Communications for Clarity and Impact.
(Harvard Business School Press, c2004)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .F33 2004
Failure to Communicate: How Conversations Go Wrong and What You Can Do Can Do to Right Them
Weeks, Holly. (Harvard Business Press)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .W4175 2008
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .R836 1996
Guide to Managerial Communication: Effective Business Writing and Speaking
Munter, Mary. (Prentice Hall, c2000)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .M86 2000
How the Way We Talk Can Change the Way We Work: Seven Languages for Transformation
Kegan, Robert. (Jossey-Bass, c2001)BF 637 .C4 K44 2001
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718.3 .G49 2007
How to Say It for Executives: The Complete Guide to Communicating for Leaders
Mindell, Phyllis. (Prentice Hall Press, 2005)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .M549 2005
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .M553 2001
What the language of success will do for you: Follow the leaders to the language of success: Leave the sad stories behind -- Throw off your shackles: Break free of the grammar of weakness -- Assert yourself: Use the grammar of power -- Words that work: Choose them wisely -- Get organized: Recipe for confident communication -- Stand up and speak like a woman: Perfect your presentations -- Body language of power: Lead without words -- Success has its style: Play your role with panache -- Writing the language of success: Use the mighty pen -- Why can't a woman read more like a man? Empowerment through reading -- "But I thought you said...": Precise listening prevents problems -- Running the world--onward and upward -- Executive suite: How to lead with the language of success -- Issues and answers: Putting it all together in a complex world -- Our heroes, ourselves: Empower yourself and others -- Bookshelf -- About well-read.
Lifescripts: What to Say to Get What You Want in Life's Toughest Situations
Pollan, Stephen M.. (Wiley, 2004)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .P65 2004
Making Your Message Memorable: Communication Through Stories
Shouse, Deborah, Ron Zoglin, and Susan Fenner. (Crisp Learning, c2003)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718.22 .S56 2003
Rules of Thumb for Business Writers
Wienbroer, Diana Roberts. (McGraw Hill, 2005)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718.3 .W54 2005
Dental School Library
HD 58.82 .F56 2001
Plain English at Work: A Guide to Writing and Speaking
Bailey, Edward P.. (Oxford University Press, 1996)McNichols Campus Library
PE 1115 .B245 1996
Power and Politeness in the Workplace: A Sociolinquistic Analysis of Talk at Work
Holmes, Janet. (Longman, 2003)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .H65 2003
People Talk: The Skills of Positive Communication and Customer Care
James, Judi. (Industrial Society, c1997)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.5 .J36 1997
Presentations that Persuade and Motivate
(Harvard Business School Press, 2004)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718.22 .P74 2004
The three toughest presentations / Nick Morgan -- The key to making better presentations : audience analysis / Michael Hattersley -- Build a presentation that motivates / Nick Morgan -- How to structure a persuasive speech -- Coping with stagefright : how to turn terror into dynamic speaking / John Daly and Ira Engleberg -- Are your presentations inspiring? : One of the great speeches of history offers some surprising lessons -- Five winning ways to begin a presentation -- Six ways to grab your audience right from the start / Beverly Ballaro -- Are you listening to me? : Her'es how to get your audience to tune in / Richard Bierck -- You are the best visual : use your own physical presence to drive home your presentation's point / Judith Humphrey -- Handling Q & A : the five kinds of listening -- Impromptu speaking : the secret is to prepare for spontaneity / Cheryl Wiles -- Six ways to overcome your fear of public speaking / Mike Grenby -- Presentations 101 : don't make these common mistakes / John Clayton -- Presentations that appeal to all your listeners : the three learning styles and levels -- How to make even weak speeches great : the key is using your physical presence to create trust / Nick Morgan -- The ten commandments of presentations.
Power Ettiquette: What You Don't Know Can Kill Your Career
Casperson, Dana May. (AMACOM, c1999)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5389 .C37 1999
Professional Communication: The Corporate Insider's Approach
Montgomery, Tracey. (South-Western/Thomson Learning 2004)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .P58 2004
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5718 .L437 2001
E-Books
50 One-Minute Tips to Better Communication : A Wealth of Business Communication Ideas
Bozek, Phillip E.;.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Blogging for Business : Everything You Need to Know and Why You Should Care
Holtz, Shel; Demopoulos, Ted.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Corporate Communications: Theory and Practice
Cornelissen, Joep.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Internet-Based Workplace Communications: Industry and Academic Applications
St. Amant, Kirk; Zemliansky, Pavel.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Make the Connection: Improve Your Communication at Work and at Home
Adubato, Steve.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Plain English at Work : A Guide to Writing and Speaking
Bailey, Edward P..You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Thinking on Your Feet: Tools to Communicate Clearly and Convincingly
Caroselli, Marlene; Pohl, Nina.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Writing Fitness: Practical Exercises for Better Business Writing
Swenson, Jack; Crisp, Michael G..You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Written Communication across Cultures. A sociocognitive perspective on business genres
Zhu, Yunxia.You must log into the ebrary databases to access this book from off campus.