Management
Research Guides
Company Research
Tutorials
Beginner's Guide to Business Research
Baruch College Computing and Technology Center, Kognito Solutions, LLC, and Baruch's Stan Ross Department of Accountancy.How to Do Corporate Research Onlinehttp://www.corp-research.org/
Mattera, Philip. Director of Corporate Research Project of Good Jobs First."The Corporate Research Project is a non-profit center that assists community, environmental and labor organizations in researching and analyzing companies and industries. The Project is designed to be a resource to aid activism. Consequently, our focus is on strategic research, i.e., identifying the information activists can use as leverage to get business to behave in a socially responsible manner."
Databases
Provides information on companies, markets and industries, market trends, mergers and acquisitions, current management theory and company overviews. The database provides access to business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
Business Insights: Global (Gale)
The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas:
- Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
- Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures
- Company financials and earning estimates
- Investment reports
- Corporate chronologies and company histories
- Brands and product information
- Industry and company rankings
- Market Share data
- Industry Overviews
- HR Law Case Digests
The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 89 million U.S. residents.
Annual Reports
Corporate Reports Online (pre-1960) http://www.library.upenn.edu/cgi-bin/corprep/recordList
University of Pennsylvania Library.Edgar Database http://www.sec.gov
United States Securities and Exchange Commission.Securities Information from the SEC EDGAR http://www.secinfo.com
Fran Finnegan & Company.Print Resources
D&B Million Dollar Directory: America's Leading Public & Private Companies
(Dun & Bradstreet, 2003)McNichols Campus Library
REF HC 102 .D8
McNichols Campus Library
HD 30.285 .H37 1998
Eighty Exemplary Ethic Statements
Murphy, Patrick E.. (University of Notre Dame Press, 1998)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .H37 1998
Mission Statement Book: 301 Corporate Mission Statements from Americas Top Companies
AbrahamsJeffrey ,. (Ten Speed Press, 1995)McNichols Campus Library
REF HD 30.285 .A27 1995
Mission Statements: A Guide to the Corporate and Nonprofit Sectors
Graham, John W.. (Garland, 1994)McNichols Campus Library
REF HD 30.28 .G697 1994
Say It & Live It: 50 Corporate Mission Statements that Hit the Mark
Jones, Patricia, and Larry Kahaner. (Doubleday, 1995)McNichols Campus Library
HD 30.285 .J66 1995
Websites
Has historical stock quotes, information on ticker symbols. Information includes company profiles, company financials, news, analyst estimates...
ALA Guide to Economics and Business Reference, pg41
CorpWatch http://www.corpwatch.org/
CorpWatch.CorpWatch counters corporate-led globalization through education, network-building and activism. We work to foster democratic control over corporations by building grassroots globalization a diverse movement for human rights and dignity, labor rights and environmental justice.
Current Industrial Reports http://www.census.gov/manufacturing/cir/index.html
U.S. Census Bureau, Manufacturing and Construction Division.