Finance
Research Guides
Global Finance Management - Prof. Kim
Websites
Company Extensions and Security Identifiers
Corporate Information."This page provides definitions of company "extensions" and security identifiers. While U.S. companies are usually followed by "Inc.", many foreign companies have different endings. This section tells what these terms mean, and where they are used. If you don't know what country a company is based in, this list of identifers might help narrow your search." From Corporate Information
http://www.corporateinformation.com/Company-Extensions-Security-Identifiers.aspx
Determining the Value of a Business
United States Small Buisness Administration:.FT - Finanicail Times: Global Finanical Crisis
Financial Times, Ltd..Inside the Meltdown - Frontline PBS
Kirk, Michael, Producer.International Government Information
Catherine Morse, Government Information and Political Science Librarian, University of Michigan.World Bank: Topics in Development: Financial Crisis
World Bank Group.You may also wish to search from the homepage of the IMF in the search box for IMF documents on the financial crisis.
Country Profiles
Global Edge: Michigan State University
Global Edge Michigan State University, Broad College ol Business.OECD: Organization for Economic Co-operation and Developpment
OECD.You may find helpful documents by searching for finanical crisis in the search box on the homepage.
OECD Economic Survey of Countries
OECD: Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.Country reports are included for member countries with a six month delay, after publication. The are available in Business Source Premier.
Click on Publications, then type in the publications search box OECD Economic Surveys for a list of the surveys.
You must login to Business Source Premier to access these reports from off campus. Use your Titan Connect User Name and password.
Political Risk Yearbook: Country Reports
PRS Group, Inc..The reports are in Business Source Premier database. Click on publications and in the publications search box type in Political Risk Yearbook.
You must login to the Business Source Premier database when you are off campus. Use your Titan Connect Username and your password.
Books
Handbook of International Financial Terms
Moles, Peter. (Oxford University Press, 2005)International Business Information: How to Find It, How to Use It
Pagell, Ruth A.; Halperin, Michael;. (2nd ed., Oryx 1998)Ref HF 54.5 .P33 1998, HF 54.5 .P33 1998
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4529 .P45 2011
Business Valuation: An Integrated Theory
Mercer, Z. Christopher; Harms, Travis M.;. (Johm Wiley, 2008)McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .V3 M47 2008
Business Valuation: An Integrated Theory
Mercer, Z. Christopher; Harms, Travis W.;.Business Valuation and Taxes: Procedure, Law and Perspecitive
Laro, David. (Wiley, 2005)McNichols Campus Library
HF 5681 .V3 L37 2005
McNichols Campus Library
HD 1393.25 .L56 2001
Creative Accounting Fraud and International Accounting Scandals
(John Wiley & Sons, 2011)HF 5611 .C74 2011
Essentials of Financial Risk Management
Horcher, Karen A..You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Global Liquidity, Risk Premiums, and Growth Oportunities
De Nicoló, Gianni..You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
K 1327 .G68 2005
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2755.5 .A44 1990
Intangibles: Mangement, Measurement, and Reporting
Lev, Baruch. (Bookings Institution, 2001)McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .V3 L485 2001
Intangibles: Mangement, Measurement, and Reporting
Lev, Baruch.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Quantitative Business Valuation: A Mathematical Approach for Today's Professional
Abrams, Jay B..To access this book from off campus you must log into the ebrary database.
HG 4529 .R57 2010
Short Course in International Business Ethics: Combinding Ethics and Profits in Global Business
Mitchell, Charles.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Valuation: Measuring and Managing the Value of a Company
Copeland, Thomas E.. (2nd ed., Wiley, 1995)McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .V3 C67 1995
Valuation of a Closely Held Business
(Research Institute of America)McNichols Campus Library
KF 6464 .A1 T39 no.9
Valuing a Business: The Analysis and Appraisals of Closely Held Companies
Pratt, Shannon,.You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.
Databases
World Investment Reports
World Investment Reports 2011: Non-equity Modes of International Production and Development
UNCTAD: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.World Investment Report 2010 Division on Investment and Enterprise: Investing in Low-carbon Economy
UNCTAD: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.