Includes websites, ebooks, ejournals and books on alternative and renewable energy sources such as hydrogen fuel cells, solar energy and wind energy.

Last update: 04-19-2012

This list includes videos on the environmental impacts of urbanization and how to limit them through recycling, sustainable development, and toxic waste cleanup. (Created July, 2005; Updated February, 2007).

Last update: 10-02-2012

This list includes core articles and books as well as websites and more recent readings in environmental ethics.  (Created December, 2007).

Last update: 10-08-2013

Last update: 07-27-2010

Last update: 07-27-2010

This list includes books and websites that introduce microbes in the environment and how they can be used to characterize and remediate environmental contaminants. (Created June, 2007)

Last update: 10-11-2012

Resources in this list include videos, books and reports on flood mitigation, warning systems and disaster response. (Created February, 2007).

Last update: 03-01-2012

Engineering handbooks in this list are available to UDM students, faculty and staff through the ebrary database.

Last update: 09-29-2009

This list includes books, ebooks and websites on how to write scientific reports, papers, and grant proposals, as well as how to design posters and slide presentations.

Last update: 09-06-2013

Resources in this list include videos on solid and toxic wastes, books on solid waste management, and government documents, guides and manuals for dealing with wastes and brownfields. (Created 2005).

Last update: 04-27-2011

This list includes books, ebooks and websites dealing with many urban water issues, including engineering design for sanitation, stormwater runoff, flooding, water scarcity and conservation, pollution prevention, and maintenance.

Last update: 06-23-2015

This list includes introductory resources on environmental chemistry and enviromental microbiology. It also includes books and websites on assessing water quality and designing and implementing wastewater treatment with various technologies. (Created August, 2004)

Last update: 12-07-2012

This list includes free (nonsubscription) science databases, directories, and search engines. It also includes search engines and directories for RSS feeds, blogs, podcasts, and videocasts. (Created 2006).

Last update: 07-02-2008

This list includes websites, government documents, and article describing projects where engineers work to aid the homeless, either directly, or indirectly by creating more affordable housing.

Last update: 08-02-2007

Books, eBooks, DVDs and websites on ethical issues in engineering.

Last update: 03-18-2013