ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers Journals

The following journals are available in full text:

• Journal of Geotechnical & Geoenvironmental Engineering, 1997-date
• Journal of Hydraulic Engineering, 1983-date
• Journal of Materials in Civil Engineering, 1989-date
• Journal of Architectural Engineering, 1995-date
• Journal of Infrastructure Systems, 1995-date
• Journal of Environmental Engineering, 1983-date

Other ASCE journals can be searched and abstracts are available, but individual articles must be purchased or requested through Interlibrary Loan.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Engineering Village (Elsevier)

Engineering Village is an integrated interface for finding engineering information.  Its main feature is Compendex: the most comprehensive database of scientific and engineering research available, covering 120 years of core engineering literature.  Links are also provided to the U.S Patent and Trademark Office and European Patent Office databases, a web search engine for scientific information, and LexisNexis daily news.  Other features include Ask a Librarian or Ask an Engineer email services.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Science Direct

Provides full-text of nearly 1900 journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries. Beginning coverage for journals varies, but most start in 1995 or 1996 and continue to the most recent issue. For many titles, articles in press are also available. Most journals are in the fields of science, technology or medicine, but journals in the social sciences, humanities and business are also included. The title holdings listed in "Full Text Journals in UDM Databases" show the start date for journals included in the Science Direct Freedom Collection; for most dates prior to 1995, only abstracts are available.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Full Text Journal Finder

This website will link you to all individual journals or magazines which are Full Text in any UDM subscription database.

Science.gov

Science.gov searches over 45 databases and over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

AGRICOLA (National Library of Agriculture)

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database  created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators.  The database covers materials in all formats from the 15th century to the present. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. The AGRICOLA database does not contain full text articles, but thousands of AGRICOLA records are linked to full-text documents online; new links are added daily. AGRICOLA includes the NAL Catalog, containing citations to books, audiovisual materials, serial publications, and other materials in the NAL collection and NAL's Article Citation Database, containing citations, many with abstracts, to journal articles, book chapters, reports, and reprints, selected primarily from the materials found in the NAL Catalog. The database is updated daily.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale)

A custom collection of nearly 700 journals providing coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS