Education
Research Guides
Caldecott Award Winner
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .R1814 Bal 2011
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .S808566 Si 2010
McNichols Campus Library
Z 8.2 .P456 Li 2009
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S97255 Hou 2008
The invention of Hugo Cabret : a novel in words and pictures
Brian Selznick.. (Scholastic Press, c2007)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S6454 Inv 2007
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .J984 He 2005
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .H389 Ki 2004
Man who walked between the towers
Gerstein, Mordicai. (Brookfield, Conn. : Roaring Brook Press, c2003)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level GV 551 .G47 2003
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .R6413 My 2002
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .W6367 Th 2001
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .T115 Jo 1999
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level QC 858 .B46 M37 1998
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .Z38 Rap 1997
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .R1936 Of 1995
Grade: K-3 Pages: 30 Summary: Every year Officer Buckle shared his safety tips with the student body of Napville School. However, no one ever listened to him including the principal. Things changed when Gloria entered the picture. Gloria is the new dog at the police department. When Gloria started attending these safety tip presentations everyone payed attention. Unbeknownst to Officer Buckle, Gloria was doing tricks behind him. Officer Buckle discovered what was happening when his presentation was tape recorded. He was so upset that he sent Gloria by herself the next time and the biggest accident ever happened at the school. The children wrote Officer Buckle and told him how much he was missed. The last tip that Officer Buckle gave when he partnered up with Gloria again was tip number 101 -- “always stick with your buddy.” 1. Are the illustrations in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations support the text, but also give the reader an understanding of why the children are laughing before it is explained to Officer Buckle. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on safety or careers
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7.B91527 Sl 1994
Grade: 2-5 Pages: 28 Summary: Mom, Daniel, and Jasmine (the cat) stood looking out their upper floor apartment window as a riot took place below. After the streets cleared they settled into bed. Suddenly they were awakened by the sound of someone knocking at the door, yelling fire. They spent the night at a shelter and discover that not only do the people causing the riot not know and understand each other, but neither do they know their neighbors. 1. Are the illustrations in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The background and expressions on their faces bring the text to life and cause it to be even more dramatic. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit history/war
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S2744 Gr 1993
Grade: 3-5 Pages: 28 Summary: This is a story of a journey from Japan to the New World as told by his grandson. He met many different races of people and visited many places. Eventually, he returned to Japan, got married and then brought his new bride to California. They had a daughter and once she was grown, they moved back to Japan. The daughter fell in love, got married, and had a son. The son's favorite weekends were those spent at his grandfather's home. His grandfather missed the New World so he planned a trip back to California. However, a war broke out and he never traveled back to the New World. As an adult, the grandson lived in California and occasionally traveled back to Japan to see the land where he was raised. At the end of the story the man felt like he finally knew his grandfather and misses him dearly. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on the elderly or families
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M478415 Mi 1992
Grade: 3-6 Pages: 29 Summary: Madame Gateau and her daughter Mirette owned a boarding house. One day a gentleman named Bellini (a retired high wire walker) came to stay for awhile. Mirette saw him practicing on a wire and immediately wanted to learn. He told her that he would not teach her how to do it because once you start, your feet will no longer be happy walking on the ground. She decided to learn how to walk on a wire on her own. After he saw how well she was doing he took her on as a pupil. She overheard some people talking about the fact that he was a famous high wire act. When she confronted him he admitted it but told her that he was now afraid. He explained that once you have fear, it will never be the same. The people of the town wanted him to perform but he declined. However, he discovered that Mirette was disappointed so he decided to do the performance. The night of the performance he stood frozen on the wire until she came and helped him through it. The last page is a poster that showed that the two of them had started touring together. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on feelings or fear
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .W6367 Tu 1991
Grade: 1-5 Pages: 29 Summary: The story began with the following statement: "Tuesday evening, around eight." The following pages showed illustrations of frogs flying around a city on lily pads. It was almost like an invasion, but not hostile. Every so often a blank page will state a time (ie 11:21 PM) and then the story would go back to being just illustrations. The third from the last page showed police investigating the lily pads that were all over the ground with no frogs in sight. Then, a strange shadow appeared on a barn door and as you turn to the last page you see flying pigs invading the city. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color- with lots of green, blue, and purple 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations tell the whole story with the exception of time and day. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both -- not many words, but the illustrations could create a different story depending on the reader. 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on frogs
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M1197 Bl 1990
Grade: 4-7 Pages: 31 Summary: The cover page had the following message on it: "WARNING This book appears to contain a number of stories that do not necessarily occur at the same time. Then again, it may contain only one story. In any event, careful inspection of both words and pictures is recommended." Each page was divided into two sections which appear to have nothing to do with each other. However, the author cleverly gave the reader four perspectives on what happened during the span of one night. I found that the story made the most sense when I began reading and looking at the pictures in order (ie all of the top left corners through the book and then all of the top right corners, then bottom left corners, and finally the bottom right corners). Hopefully the diagram below will clarify the above statement. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations inform the reader of not only the text, but also of the events that are taking place that some of the characters are not aware of. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Depending on the reading ability of the child or children, I suggest that this book should first be read out loud at least once. However if the reader(s) is very advanced encourage them to try it by themselves first and then if they have difficulty read it together. 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or when dealing with conflict resolution and the importance of understanding the other person’s point of view. It would be difficult to use with younger children.
Lon Po Po: a Red-Riding Hood story from China
Young, Ed, translator and illustrator. (New York : Philomel Books, c1989.)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .Y84 Lo 19
Grade: PS-3 Pages: 28 Summary: This was a Chinese version of Red Riding Hood. In this version the mother went to visit the grandmother (Po Po) and left the children at home. The wolf appeared at the children’s door dressed like Po Po. The oldest child is the one that discovered that “she” was really a wolf. They tricked the wolf by climbing a tree and convincing him that the gingko nuts in the tree would give him everlasting life. They offered to help him up but continually dropped the basket in which he was sitting. Eventually the wolf died from one of the falls. 1. Are the illustration in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and quite frightening even though they are abstract. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .A1824 So 1988
Grade: PS-4 Pages: 28 Summary: Grandpa was a song and dance man in vaudeville. When the grandkids visited he would take them to the attic and dance. Once they all danced for awhile the kids sat down and grandpa would put on a show for them. He would always tell them that he danced this way in the good old days. When he finished, they helped him to clean up and then they would head back downstairs. When they reached the bottom of the stairs he would hug them and tell them that he would trade all of the good old days for the time he spent with them. 1. Are the illustrations in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on the elderly
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .Y78 Ow 1987
Grade: PS-4 Pages: 29 Summary: This is a story of a little child’s first time adventure in owling with Pa. The reader saw the woods, felt the cold, heard the silence (except for the occasional sounds such as the train in the distance or the crunch of their feet in the snow), and smelt the fresh air through the child’s perspective. One of the things that I noticed was that the gender of the child was never revealed nor was it obvious in the illustrations. 1. Are the illustrations in color or black and white? Color -- watercolors and pen lines 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations inform the reader not only of the text but of other items such as animals that are watching them walk through the forest but go unnoticed by the characters. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on seasons
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .Y819 He 1986
Grade: PS-3 Pages: 27 Summary: This was a story of the life of an older gentleman (Al) and his dog (Eddie). They lived in a one-room apartment. Eddie was tired of the way they lived and wanted a change. One day Al is in the bathroom when a bird appeared promising him a wonderful life if he came with him. Al talked to Eddie about it and they decided to go with the bird. The next day the bird reappears and they are transported to an island paradise. However, after a few days on the island Al and Eddie start turning into birds. At this point they decided it was time to go home. When they returned home they discovered that “Paradise lost is sometimes Heaven found.” 1. Are the illustration in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and enhance the effect of the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .V266 Po 1985
Grade: PS-4 Pages: 29 Summary: A little boy laid awake listening for the ringing of Santa's sleigh bells. No ringing came but he did heard the sound of hissing steam and squeaking metal. He looked out his window to discover a train standing in front of his home. He ran downstairs and climbed aboard the train which was headed to the North Pole. The train was filled with lots of children in their pajamas. After traveling for awhile they reached the North Pole. The conductor told the children that all of the elves were waiting at the center of the city for Santa to give out the first gift of Christmas. Everyone immediately wanted to know who receive it and the conductor told them that Santa would choose one of them. Santa chose the little boy. He was allowed to ask for anything that he wanted and he asked for a silver bell from Santa's sleigh. Santa asked one of the elves to cut one off and give it to him. Santa left and the children loaded up on the train again. Once on the train the little boy discovered that he had a hole in his pocket and the bell fell out. On Christmas morning the last box he opened had the bell in it and a letter from Santa. He rang the bell and both of his parents were unable to hear the beautiful sound that it made. The story ended with most of his friends growing up and eventually not being able to hear the bell. However, it still rings for him and those that truly believe. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The images are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? This book could be enjoyed both out loud and silently. 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on holidays, beliefs, and magic.
Saint George and the dragon: a golden legend
adapted by Margaret Hodges from Edmund Spenser's Faerie Queene. (Boston : Little, Brown, c1984.)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .H69 Sai 1984
Grade: PS-3 Pages: 32 Summary: This was a story of Saint George who was asked by the Fairy Queen to try his strength against deadly enemies. His companion was Una, the daughter or a King who lived in fear of a dragon that lived outside his castle walls. After a couple of confrontation, George was victorious over the dragon. George was given Una’s hand in marriage. Over the next few years he always responded to the Queen Fairies request for help in battling other evils. 1. Are the illustration in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story. One of the unique qualities of these illustrations was the boarders that appeared on the pages with words printed on them. They enhanced the page and forewarned the reader of what was about to happen. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on dragons
The glorious flight: across the Channel with Louis Blériot
Provensen, Alice and Martin. (New York : Viking Press, c1983.)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level TL 721 .B5 P76 19
Grade: PS-2 Pages: 39 Summary: This was a story of Louis Bleriot and his desire to fly through the air. After ten attempts he is finally successful. He landed in England with a bit of difficulty but was proud that he had completed a flight from France to England in 37 minutes. 1. Are the illustration in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on famous people or early design of airplanes
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PQ 2605 .E55 F4713 1982
Grade: 2-6 Pages: 35 Summary: This story was about what a shadow is. The narrator took the shadow from being an inanimate object and gave it characteristics of a living creature. The narrator told the reader that when a shadow appeared it was out of their control. The narrator warns that at any time a shadow might appear and to be careful. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on the sun or light
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .V266 Ju
Grade: PS-4 Pages: 30 Summary: Judy and Peter are left home by themselves and are very bored. They decided to go outside and play in the park which was where they found a game called Jumanji. They picked it up and took it home. After reading the instructions they discovered that once the game began they MUST continue until someone reaches the golden city. No sooner did they begin when the game came to life. Each turn brought about another twist. First a lion entered their home, then monkeys, a monsoon, a lost guide, hippos, a python, and just after a volcano erupts Judy won the game. The house returned to normal and they immediately returned the game to the park. Later that night they saw two children take the game and run home. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Black, gray, and white 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The images are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PN 6110 .F2 L55
Grade: 3-6 Pages: 41 Summary: This is a collection of 20 one page stories with an illustration for each story. Each fable used an animal as the main character. Each story ended with a moral or a lesson to be learned from the fable. 1. Are the illustration in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on morals
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .H14115Ox
Grade: PS-4 Pages: 37 Summary: This was a story of a farm dwelling family and their yearly routine. Each October the father hooked his ox to his cart and filled the cart with everything they had grown and/or made through the year. He then headed to the main market leaving his family at the farm. Once he had everything sold, he bought gifts for his family and returned home to begin the process all over. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The illustrations show only that which is stated in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on careers or families
The girl who loved wild horses
Goble., Paul. (Scarsdale, N.Y.: Bradbury Press, c1978.)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ8.G537 Gi
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.3 .R3 No
Ashanti to Zulu: African traditions
Musgrove, Margaret. (New York : Dial Press, 1976)McNichols Campus Library
Ask for an Interlibrary Loan for this book.
Why mosquitoes buzz in people's ears: a West African tale
retold by Verna Aardema. (New York: Dial Press, [1975])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .A213 W49
Grade: PS-3 Pages: 27 Summary: The story began with a mosquito whispering in an iguana's ear. The iguana put a couple of sticks in his ears and walked away. This was the start of the chain of events. The first problem began with a python, then a rabbit, followed by a crow and ending with a monkey. When the monkey ran away in a panic he accidentally killed an owlet. Mother Owl was so upset by the death of her child that she refused to wake the sun. After a few days of darkness the King Lion called a meeting of all the animals. A trial type situation was set up until they finally discovered that the mosquito was the one to blame and should be punished. However, the mosquito was never found. That is why, even today, we still hear mosquitoes buzzing in our ears because they want to know if we are still mad at them. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color and black and white 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The images are an integral part of the story but I found that they were slightly misleading at times when it came to the facts of the text. The most obvious one is where we (the reader) see the monkey choking the owl when indeed that is not what took place. However, I think it is suppose to be looked at as what the Mother owls sees in her head rather than reality. This could be quite difficult to distinguish for young children. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental and/or a unit on folktales
Duffy and the devil; a Cornish tale
retold by Harve Zemach. (New York, Farrar, Straus, Giroux [1973])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .Z38 Du 3
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .M8346 Fu
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .H6844 On
Grade: PS-2 Pages: 27 Summary: A fox walked through a forest and became very thirsty so he stopped to drink a pail of milk. The woman who owned the pail chopped his tail off and told him that he could have it back when he returned her milk. So he set off to find some milk but everyone that he asked for help was only willing to give it to him if he would do something for them. First it was a cow, then the field, followed by the stream, the fair maiden, a peddler, a hen, and finally a miller. The miller felt sorry for him so he gave him the grain that the hen wanted and he started back. Once he has delivered and picked up all of his promises he returned to the woman with a pail of milk. She in turn sewed his tail back on. 1. Are the illustrations done in color or black and white? Color 2. Do the images inform the reader or are they an integral part of the story? The images are an integral part of the story and only portray that which is found in the text. 3. Is this a book that should be read out loud or silently? Both 4. Does this book address a specific theme/unit or should it be used for supplemental reading? Supplemental
A story a story: an African tale
Haley, Gail E.. (New York, Atheneum [1970])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .H139 St
Sylvester and the Magic Pebble
Steig, William. (Simon and Schuster, 1969)McNichols Campus Library
PZ10.3.S816 Sy
Fool of the World and the Flying Ship; a Russian Tale
Ransome, Arthur. (Farrar, Straus and Giroux [1968])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .R174 Fo
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.3 .E515 Dr
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .N4384 Sam
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.3 .L5492 An 1965
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .D4417 May
Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak
Sendak, Maurice. (Harper & Row, 1963.)McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .S3294 Wh
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K2253 Sn 1978
Once a Mouse... A fable cut in wood
Brown, Marcia. (Scribner [1961])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.2 .H5 On
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .R5 Bab
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .E855 Ni
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.2 .C47 Ch
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M4783 Ti 1957
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10 .U4 Tr
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10.3 .L36 Fro
Cinderella, or the Little Glass Slipper
Perrault, Charles. (Scribner [1954])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .P426 Ci
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B423 Maf
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B423 Maf
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L6637 Fi
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M596 Eg
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .P753 So
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10.3 .H117 Bh
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.T732 Wh
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.3 .B815 Li
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.3 .P447 R66
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level BV 4870 .F5 1944
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .T422 Man
The Little House; story and pictures
Burton, Virginia Lee. (Houghton Mifflin, 1960 [c1942])McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B954 Li
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10.3 .M4335 Mak 1941
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.L4384 Th
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level E457.905 A86
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .H192 Me
Animals of the Bible, A Picture Book
Lathrop Dorothy. (ASK for interlibrary loan)
Jennifer Bowen
Associate Library ProfessorReference Services
Dental School Library, McNichols Campus Library
bowenji@udmercy.edu
313-494-6904