Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Women's & Gender Studies

Research Guides

Science

4000 Years of Women in Science

University of Alabama. Astronomy and Physics Department.

This web site provides quick references to short biographies of women in science from 1878 BCE to the present. The listings can be sorted alphabetically by scientist's name, in time-order or in field of study order.

International Women Air & Space Museum

The museum’s collection includes artifacts, photographs, articles, textiles, art work and paper items relating to the history of women in aviation and space.

Women, Minorities, and Persons with Disabilities in Science and Engineering

National Science Foundation.

Provides statistical information about the participation of women, minorities, and persons with disabilities in science and engineering education and employment. A formal report, now in the form of a digest, is issued every 2 years.

Women @ NASA

This website includes a stunning collection of 64 videos and essays from women across the agency who contribute to NASA’s mission in many different ways.

Women in Science

Michigan State University.

From the website: "This project seeks to provide full and partial text access to the written works of several female scientists accompanied by biographies written by leading historians of science and talented Michigan State University undergraduates."

Women in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics ON THE AIR!

WAMC.

An Audio Exploration of the National Effort to Increase the Role of Women with Disabilities in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

Rebecca Tull

Assistant Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

tullrs@udmercy.edu
313-993-1077

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides Library Instruction Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top