Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Marketing

Research Guides

Consumer Behavior

History of Consumer Behavior

Consumer's Republic: The Politics of Mass Consumption in Postwar America

Cohen, Lizabeth. (Knopf, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .C6 C537 2003

The Industrious Revolution: Consumer Behavior and the Household Economy, 1650 to the Present

De Vries, Jan. (Cambridge University Press, 2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 79 .C6 D42 2008

Irresistible Empire: America's Advance through Twentieth Century Europe

De Grazia, Victoria. (Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .E85 D4 2005

General Books

An All-consuming Century: Why Commercialism Won in Modern America

Cross, Gary S.. (Columbia University Press, c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .C6 C76 2000

Authenticity: What Consumers Really Want

Gilmore, James H.. (Harvard Business School Press, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.15 .G55 2007

Brand Choice: Revealing Customers' Unconscious-automatic and Strategic Thinking Processes

Trappey, Randolph J.. (Palgrave Macmillan, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.3 .T7 2005

Brick & Mortar Shopping in the 21st Century

Lowrey, Tina M.. (Conference on Advertising and Consumer Psychology)
McNichols Campus Library
HF5415.32 .C653 2006

Business Inside Out: Capturing Millions of Brand-loyal Gay Consumers

Witeck, Robert. (Kaplan Pub., c2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 W58 2006

Buy ology: Truth and Lies About Why We Buy

Lindstrom, Martin. (Doubleday, c2008)
HF 5415.12615 .L56 2008

Call of the Mall

Underhill, Paco. (Simon & Schuster, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5430.3 .U53 2004

Collateral Damaged: The Marketing of Consumer Debt to America

Geisst, Charles R.. (Bloomberg Press, 2009)
HG 3756 .U54 G45 2009

Consumer Behavior and Culture: Consequences for Global Marketing and Advertising

Mooij, Marieke K. de,. (Sage Publications, c2004)
HF 5415.32 .M66 2004

Consumer Boycotts: Effecting Change through the Marketplace and the Media

Friedman, Monroe. (Routledge, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .F75 1999

Consumer.ology: The Market Research Myth the Truth about Consumers and the Psychology of Shopping

Graves, Philip. (Nicholas Brealey, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .G73 2010

Culture and Consumption II: Markets, Meaning, and Brand Management

McCracken, Grant David. (Indiana University Press, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 79 .C6 M384 2005

Culture and Consumption: New Approaches to the Symbolic Character of Consumer Goods and Activities

McCracken, Grant David. (Indiana University Press, c1988)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 79 .C6 M385 1988

Desegregating the Dollar: African American Consumerism in the Twentieth Century

Weems, Robert E.. (New York University Press, c1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .C6 W44 1998

Does Ethics Have a Chance in a World of Consumers? [electronic resource]

Bauman, Zygmunt.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Ecological Intelligence: How Knowing the Hidden Impacts Can Change Everything

Goleman, Daniel. (Broadway Books, c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 79 .E5 G635

Emotional Decisions: Tradeoff Difficulty and Coping in Consumer Choice

Luce, Mary Frances. (University of Chicago Press, c2001)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .L83 2001

Ethnography for Marketers: A Guide to Consumer Immersion

Mariampolski, Hy. (SAGE Publications, c2006)
HF 5415.2 .M3164 2006

Flavor of the Month: Why Smart People Fall for Fads

Best, Joel. (University of California Press, c2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HM 826 .B47 2006

Global Internet Economy [electronic resource]

Kogut, Bruce Mitchel.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Handbook of Consumer Psychology

Haugtvedt, Curtis P.; Herr, Paul M.; Kardes, Frank R.;. (Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .H363 2008

Handbook of Consumer Finance Research

(Springer, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .H362 2008

Inside the Mind of the Shopper: The Science of Retailing

Sorensen, Herb. (Wharton School Pub., c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5429 .S5937 2009

Marketing Metaphoria: What Seven Deep Metaphors Reveal About the Minds of Consumers

Zaltman, Gerald. (Harvard Business School Press, c2008)
HF 5415.32 .Z353 2008

Next Big Thing: Spotting and Forecasting Consumer Trends for Profit

Higham, William. (Kogan Page Limited, 2009)
HF 5415.32 .H54 2009

Nudge : Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Thaler, Richard H.. (Yale University Press, c2008)
HB 74 .P8 T53 2008

On Becoming a Consumer: The Development of Consumer Behavior Patterns in Childhood

McNeal, James U.. (Butterworth-Heinemann, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 M386 2007

One with Nineveh [electronic resource]: Politics, Consumption, and the Human Future

Ehrlich, Paul R..

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions

Ariely, Dan. (Harper, c2009)
BF 448 .A75 2009

Shoptimism : Why the American Consumer Will Keep on Buying No Matter What

Eisenberg, Lee. (Free Press, 2009)
HF 5415.33 .U6 E47 2009

Spend Shift: How the Post-crisis Values Revolution Is Changing the Way We Buy, Sell and LIve

Kotler, Philip. (Jossey-Bass, 2011)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .C6 G475 2011

Spent: Sex, Evolution, and the Secrets of Consumerism

Miller, Geoffrey. (William Heinemann Ltd, 2009)
HB 801 .M493 2009a

Under the Influence: Tracing the Hip-hop Generation's Impact on Brands, Sports, & Pop Culture

Patton, Erin O.. (Paramount Market Publishing, c2009)
HF 5415.33 .U6 P38 2009

Why It Sells: Decoding the Meanings of Brand Names, Logos, Ads and othe Marketing and Advertising Ploys

Danesi, Marcel. (Rowman & Littlefield, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5823 .D255 2008

Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behavior

Lewis, Alan. (Cambridge University Press, 2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74 .P8 C36 2008

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top