Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Marketing

Research Guides

Marketing to Children

Advertising to Children on TV: Content, Impact, and Regulation

Gunter, Barrie, Oates, Caroline, and Blades, Mark. (Lawrence Erlbaum, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 784 .T4 G858 2004

A Bibliography of Research and Writings on Marketing and Advertising to Children

McNeal, James U.. (New York : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1991)
McNichols Campus Library
Z 7164 .C92 M35 1991

The Business of Children's Entertainment

Pecora, Norma Odom. (Guilford Press, c1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 6161 .C33 P43 1998

Born to Buy: The Commercialized Child and the New Consumer Culture

Schor, Juliet.. (Scribner, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 S355 2004

Brandchild: Remarkable Insights into the Minds of Today's Global Kids and Their Relationship with Brands

Lindström, Martin, Patricia B Seybold, and Millward Brown. (Kogan Page, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 69 .B7 L55 2004

Childhood Under Siege: How Big Business Targets Children

Bakan, Joel. (Free Press, 2011)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2731 .B227 2011

Children and the Consumer Culture in American Society: A Historical Handbook and Guide

Jacobson, Lisa, ed.. (Praeger, 2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 C53 2008

Children as Consumers: A Psychological Analysis of the Young People's Market

Gunter, Barrie and Furnham, Adrian. (Routledge, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.3 .G86 1998

Coining for Capital: Movies, Marketing, and the Transformation of Childhood

Kapur, Jyotsna. (Rutgers University Press, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 792 .U5 K36 2005

Consumed: How Markets Corrupt Children, Infantilize Adults, and Swallow Citizens Whole

Barber, Benjamin R.. (W.W. Norton & Co., c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .C6 B324 2007

The Consumer Behavior of Children and Teenagers: An Annotated Bibliography

Herrmann, Robert O.. (American Marketing Association [c1969])
McNichols Campus Library
Z7164.C81 H36

Consuming Kids: The Hostile Takeover of Childhood

Linn, Susan. (New Press; Distributed by W.W. Norton & Co., 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .L56 2004

Designing Modern Childhoods: History, Space, and the Material Culture of Children

Gutman, Marta; Coninck-Smith, Ning De;. (Rutgers University Press, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 767.87 .D47 2008

The Faces of Televisual Media: Teaching, Violence, Selling to Children

Palmer, Edward L.,and Young, Brian M.. (Erlbaum Associates, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 784 .T4 F33 2003

Kids and Media in America

Donald F., Ulla G. Foehr, with Victoria J. Rideout, Mollyanne Brodie. (Cambridge University Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 784 .M3 R515 2004

Kids as Customers: A Handbook of Marketing to Children

McNeal, James U.. (New York : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1992)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 N36 1992

Kids Rule!: Nickelodeon and Consumer Citizenship

Banet-Weiser, Sarah. (Duke University Press, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 1992.92 .N55 B36 2007

Marketing to Generation X

Ritchie, Karen. (Lexington Books, c1995)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415 .R5524 1995

Mind Your x's and y's: Satisfying the 10 Cravings of a New Generation of Consumers

Johnson, Lisa, with Cheri Hanson.. (Free Press, c2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .J64 2006

On Becoming a Consumer: The Development of Consumer Behavior Patterns in Childhood

McNeal, James U.. (Butterworth-Heinemann, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.33 .U6 M386 2007

Out of the Garden: Toys, TV, and Children's Culture in the Age of Marketing

Kline, Stephen. (Verso, 1995, c1993)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 784 .T4 K57 1995

Packaging Girlhood: Rescuing Our Daughters from Marketers' Schemes

Lamb, Sharon, and Lyn Mikel Brown. (St. Martin's Press, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9970.5 .C483 U655 2006

The Real Toy Story: Inside the Ruthless Battle for America's Youngest Consumers

Clark, Eric. (Free Press, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9993 .T693 U627 2007

Sold Separately: Children and Parents in Consumer Culture

Seiter, Ellen. (Rutgers University Press, c1993)
McNichols Campus Library
HQ 784 .T68 S45 1993

This Little Kiddy Went to Market: The Corporate Capture of Childhood

Beder, Sharon. (Pluto, 2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.332 .C45 B43 2009

Was There a Pepsi Generation Before Pepsi Discovered It?: Youth-based Segmentation in Marketing

Hollander, Stanley C., and Richard Germain. (NTC Business Books, c1992)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.127 .H65 1992

What Kids Buy and Why: The Psychology of Marketing to Kids

Acuff, Dan S., with Robert H. Reiher.. (Free Press, c1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5415.32 .A25 1997

Xuxa: The Mega-marketing of Gender, Race, and Modernity

Simpson, Amelia S.. (Temple University Press, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
PN 1992.6 .S48 1993

Coining for Capital : Movies, Marketing, and the Transformation of Childhood (ebrary database)

Kapur, Jyotsna.

You must log into the databases (ebrary) to access this book from off campus.

Food Marketing to Children and Youth: Threat or Opportunity? (ebrary database)

Committee on Food Marketing and the Diets of Children and Youth; McGinnis, J. Michael; Gootman, Jennifer Appleton.

You must log into the databases (ebrary) to access this book from off campus.

Kidnapped : How Irresponsible Marketers are Stealing the Minds of Your Children (ebrary database)

Acuff, Daniel S., and Robert H. Reiher.

You must log into the databases (ebrary) to access this book from off campus.

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top