Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Language & Culture

Research Guides

Learn Italian

The concise Cambridge Italian dictionary

Reynolds, Barbara. (Cambridge University Press, 1975.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1640 .R44

Learn Italian - impara l'italiano!

(EuroTalk, c1996.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1071 .L43 1996

"Ideal for beginners, Learn Italian is designed for people who don't have time to become fluent but need the basics in a hurry. Includes quizzes, on-screen help and picture dictionaries."

Italian

Thomas, Michel. (Barnes & Noble Audio, 2003.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1121 .T55 2003

Includes 2 CDs and 1 booklet.

The lively world of Italian

Standard Deviants. (Cerebellum, c2000.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1112.5 .L48 2000

NTC's Italian grammar

Lamping, Alwena. (NTC Pub. Group, 1998.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1112 .L34 1998

The Oxford-Duden pictorial Italian and English dictionary.

(Oxford University Press, 1995.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1640 .O846 1995

The Rosetta stone. Italian, Level I

(Fairfield Language Technologies, c2003.)
McNichols Campus Library
PC 1112.7 .R67 2003

"A beginner-level Italian language course featuring graphics, sounds and text presented in progressively more challenging tutorials. Includes dictation and voice recording capabilities, instructional materials, and phrases spoken by native speakers. "   Includes 2 CD-ROMs, 1 booklet, and 1 user's guide.

eBooks

Better Reading Italian

Gobetti, Daniela. (McGraw-Hill, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library

Practice Makes Perfect : Italian Pronouns and Prepositions

Gobetti, Daniela. (Publisher: McGraw-Hill, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library

You Already Know Italian

Lowry, Raymond. (McGraw-Hill, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library

Last updated December 2007

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top