Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Language & Culture

Research Guides

Learn Japanese

The complete idiot's guide to conversational Japanese

Fujita, Naoya. (Alpha, c2002.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 539.5 .E5 F84 2002

Includes one CD-ROM

Essential Kanji, 2,000 basic Japanese characters systematically arranged for learning and reference

O'Neill, P. G.. (Weatherhill [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
PL 1171 .O58

Japanese for dummies

Sato, Eriko.. (Hungry Minds, c2002.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 539 .S295 2002

Includes CD-ROM

Japanese step by step: an innovative approach to speaking and reading Japanese

Nishi, Gene.. (McGraw-Hill, c2000.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 539.5 .E5 N56 2001

Learn Japanese now

(Transparent Language, Inc., c2000.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 523.5 .L43 2000

See and hear real native speakers, participate in real conversations, record, playback and compare. Includes learning games and activities, web-based testing and feedback, multilingual word processor and free web-based learning resources. Includes 2 CD-ROMs

Let's learn hiragana

Mitamura, Yasuko Kosaka. (Kodansha International, 1985.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 528 .M57 1985

NTC's new Japanese-English character dictionary

Halpern, Jack - ed.. (National Textbook Company, c1993.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 679 .N83 1993 - Reference

Oxford take off in Japanese

Strugnell, Lynne.. (Oxford University Press, c2000.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 535.5 .S77 2000

Random House Japanese-English English-Japanese dictionary

Nakao, Seigo. (Random House, c1997.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 679 .N294 1997

Ultimate Japanese : basic-intermediate : learn to speak, read, and write Japanese fluently

(Living Language, c1998.)
McNichols Campus Library
PL 535 .U48 1998

Contains 8 CD-ROMS and 1 book

eBooks

The Light Verb Construction in Japanese. The role of the verbal noun.

Miyamoto, Tadao. (John Benjamins Publishing Company, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library

Making Sense of Japanese Grammar : A Clear Guide Through Common Problems

Cipris, Zeljiko and Hamano, Shoko. (University of Hawaii Press, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top