Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Language & Culture

Research Guides

Learn German

501 German verbs

Strutz, Henry. (Barron's Educational Series, c1998.)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3271 .S855 1998

Alltag in Deutschland

Beile, Werner. (Inter Nationes, 1996)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3065 .B45 1996

Contains 12 topics (on everyday life in Germany), and university students in Wupertal and Leipzig discuss the topic. Exercises for each discussion and the transcription are in accompanying book.

Hammer's German grammar and usage

Durrell, Martin. (NTC Publishing Group, 1997, 3rd ed.)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3112 .D77 1997

Learn German, Deutsch, the fast and fun way

Graves, Paul G.. (Barron's, c2004.)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3121 .G72 2004

Includes flashcards.

Modelle für den audiolingualen Unterricht 5

Beile, Werner and Alice. (Inter Nationes, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3121 .B43 1995

With book. Title on book: Sprechsituationen aus dem Alltag, Modelle 5

Oxford take off in German

Schommartz, Heike. (Oxford University Press, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3129 .E5 O9 2000

Contains 4 CDs with text book.

The Oxford-Duden German dictionary: German-English, English-German

Scholze-Stubenrecht, Werner (ed). (Oxford University Press, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. PF 3640 .O94 1999

Think & talk German

Berlitz. (Learning Co., c1997)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3131 .T56 1997a

Features 10,000 word dictionary, 50 lessons, and 150 real life situations to help build all-around German fluency with emphasis on speaking and listening comprehension skills.

Ultimate German: basic-intermediate

(Living Language, p1998)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3111 .U48 1998

eBooks

Big Yellow Book of German Verbs

Listen, Paul. (McGraw-Hill Companies, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library

Practice Makes Perfect : German Pronouns and Prepositions

Swick, Ed. (McGraw-Hill Companies, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library

Practice Makes Perfect : German Verb Tenses

Henschel, Astrid. (McGraw-Hill Companies, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library

Using German Synonyms

Durrell, Martin. (Cambridge University Press, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library

DVDs and VHS

Discovering Germany

(International Video Network, c1994.)
McNichols Campus Library
DD 43 .D57 1994

German pronunciation

Lawday, Amy (director). (Teacher's Discovery, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3137 .G47 2004 DVD

Videopass Deutsch

Hill, Brian. (National Textbook Co., 1995.)
McNichols Campus Library
PF 3121 .V53 1995

Uses everyday German conversational situations to teach listening, speaking and written skills. Also includes a resource & activity book and instructor's manual.

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top