Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Finance

Research Guides

Poverty

Handbook of Poverty and Inequality

Haughton, Jonathan Henry. (World Bank, c2009)

Global Poverty

Absolute Poverty and Global Justice: Empirical Data-moral Theories-initiatives

Mack, Elke, [et al.].

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Alleviating Poverty Through Profitable Partnerships: Globalization, Markets and Economic Well-being

Werhane, Patricia H.. (Routledge, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 59.72 .P6 A434 2010

Fistful of Rice: My Unexpected Quest to End Poverty Through Profitablility

Akula, Vikram. (Harvard Business Review Press, c2011)
HG 178.33 .I4 A48 2011

Globalization, Poverty and Inequality:Between a Rock and a Hard Place

Kaplinsky, Raphael. (Polity, 2005)
HF 1359 .K3674 2005

Impact of economic Policies on Poverty and Income Distribution: Evaluation Techniques and Tools

Boourguignon, Francois; Pereira da Silva; eds.. (World Bank & Oxford University Press, c2003)

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Inequality and the Global Economic Crisis

Dowd, Douglas. (Palgrave Macmillan, 2009)

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

One Billion Rising: Law, Land and the Alleviation of Global Poverty

Prosterman, Roy L.; Mitchell, Robert; Hanstad, Tim; (eds.). (Leiden University Press, c 2009)
http://site.ebrary.com/lib/udmercy/Doc?id=10346694

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Poor Economics: A Radical Rethinking of the Way to Fight Global Poverty

Banerjee, Abhijit V.. (Public Affairs, c2011)

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Poor Half Billion in South Asia: What Is Holding Back Lagging Regions?

Ghani, Ejaz, ed.. (Oxford University Press, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 430.6 .P66 2010

Real Environmental Crisis: Why Poverty, not Affluence, Is the Environment's Number One Enemy

Hollander, Jack M.. (University of California Press, c2003)
HC 79 .E5 H648 2003

Snakes in Paradise: NGOs and the Aid Industry in Africa

Holmen, Hans.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Understanding World Order and Structural Change: Poverty, Conflict, and the Global Arena

Abrahamsson, Hans. (Palgrave Macmillan, 2003)
HF 1359 .A24 2003

Up and Out of Poverty: The Social Marketing Solution

Kotler, Phillip. (FT Press, c2009)
HC 79 .P6 K68 2009

United States

Economic of Inequality, Discrimination, Poverty, and Mobility

Rycroft, Robert S.. (M. E. Sharpe, 2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .I5 R895 2009

Poverty and Power: The Problem of Structural Inequality

Royce, Edward Cary. (Rowman & Littlefield, c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 110 .P6 R696 2009

Rethinking Poverty: Income, Assets, and the Catholic Social Justice Tradition

Bailey, James P.. (University of Notre Dame Press, c2010)
BX 1795 .S62 B35 2010

Analysis of Multidimensional Poverty: Theory and Case Studies

Asselin, Louis-Marie. (Springer, 2009)

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Websites

END POVERTY 2015: Millennium Development Goals

United Nations Millennium Development Goals.

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top