Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Ethics

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Ethics Databases

Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)

The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940. Updated quarterly.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

ATLA Religion (Ebsco)

Published by the American Theological Library Association, ATLAReligion is a comprehensive database of religious and theological scholarship. It includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA print indexes. Over 1650 journals are indexed and abstracted; 158 are available in full text. The database contains more than 1,600,000 records.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

JSTOR

Full text of over 1,200 core academic journals in most disciplines. Coverage starts with the first issue published, and continues, ending 3-5 years before the current year. An additional year of journals published is added annually. The Libraries own current paper issues of many titles in the collections. Follow this link to see a listing of all JSTOR collections available at UDM or download a complete list of all journals included in these collections.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Michigan Electronic Library logoeBook Collection (Ebsco)

MEL.

eBooks by Ebsco is a collection of over 15,000 electronic books, made available through the University of Detroit Mercy and the Michigan Electronic Library. In addition to many current and recent titles, the collection includes over  3,000 classic texts that are no longer copyrighted. Books may be read online; printing options are limited.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top