Health Information Management
Scholarly Articles + Databases
Databases / Search for Scholarly Articles
Health Business Elite provides comprehensive journal content covering all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance. Health Business Elite contains full text content from more than 450 journals such as Behavioral Health Management, H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Harvard Business Review (available back to 1922), Health Care Financing Review, Health Facilities Management, Health Management Technology, Healthcare Executive, Healthcare Financial Management, Marketing Health Services, Materials Management in Health Care, Modern Healthcare, and many more. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1965, and in some cases, earlier.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Includes abstracts of nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. Includes abstracts of articles from nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Covers health care books, nursing dissertations, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts and educational software. Coverage begins in 1982; currently over 1170 sources are included.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Health Reference Center Academic provides a collection of over 2,600 journals, including 700 specifically in nursing and allied health fields. It also provides personal health information on a wide range of topics. The database also contains more than 400 full-text pamphlets, selected health-related articles from an additional 1500 general interest magazines, newsletters, articles from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service, and 2,500+ topical overviews from Clinical Reference Systems.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Ebsco)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides abstracts and indexing for more than 830 journals, of which 550 are availabile in full text. About 450 of the journals are peer-reviewed. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Jill A. Turner
Library ProfessorReference Services
Dental School Library, McNichols Campus Library
turnerja1@udmercy.edu
313-494-6903 / 313-993-1157