Aging and spirituality: spiritual dimensions of aging theory, research, practice, and policy

Changes in decision-making capacity in older adults: assessment and intervention

Communication skills for working with elders

Includes bibliographical references and index.

Critical Issues in Social Work With Older People

Delicate balance : case studies in counseling and care management for older adults

Economics of aging

Includes bibliographical references (p. [325]-351) and index.

Elder abuse and neglect : causes, diagnosis, and intervention strategies

Series: Springer series on social work. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Excellence in Dementia Care: Research Into Practice

Electronic book

Foundations of social work practice in the field of aging: a competency-based approach

Gerontological Home Health Care: A Guide For the Social Work Practitioner

Gerontological social work : a task-centered approach

Includes bibliographical references (p. [343]-386) and indexes.

Gerontological social work : theory into practice

Includes bibliographical references and index.

Gerontologicial supervision : a social work perspective in case management and direct care

Handbook of social work in health and aging

Handbook of theories of aging

Social care of the elderly : the effects of ethnicity, class, and culture

Social work and dementia

Social work in geriatric home health care : the blending of traditional practice with cooperative strategies

Series: Haworth social work in health care. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Social work practice with the elderly

Includes bibliographical references.

Social work with the aged and their families

Series: Modern applications of social work. Includes bibliographical references (p. 177-197) and index.

Social Work With Older Adults: A Biopsychosocial Approach to Assessment and Intervention

Social Work With Older People

Still kicking : restorative groups for frail older adults

Includes bibliographical references and index.

Working with older people

How to access community resources

Provides information methods of accessing community resources for the care of the aged. Topics include the role of the medical social worker, researching available services, geriatric assessment centers, support groups, housing options, nutrition programs, and specialized care services.

Late adulthood. Death, dying & bereavement and widowhood

Examines death as the final part of life. Discusses the ways people come to terms with death, whether their own or a loved one's.

Substance abuse in the elderly

30 minutes 

The percentage of Americans living beyond age 70 is increasing, and there's growing concern that these people are also at risk for problems related to drinking alcohol and prescription drug misuse. This program profiles older Americans dealing with these issues, and shows some innovative programs created specifically for the elderly.

When help was there: four stories of elder abuse

Presents four cases of either physical, emotional, or financial abuse of the elderly and tells how each of these individuals was helped and supported by a network of services--legal interventions, support groups and social services.

The Association for Gerontolgy Education in Social Work (AgeSW)

AGESW maintains an international membership of hundreds of educators who teach, conduct research, and promote gerontology at all levels of programs of social work education.

Gerontological Social Work

NASW website offers links to full-text journal articles.

Gerontological Society of America

GSA is the oldest and largest multidisciplinary organization devoted to research, education, and practice in the field of aging. GSA’s principal mission — and that of our 5,000+ members — is to advance the study of aging and disseminate information among scientists, decision makers, and the general public.