McGraw-Hill dictionary of engineering

Parker, Sybil P. (ed.). (McGraw-Hill, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
TA 9 .M35 1997

Dictionary of engineering acronyms and abbreviations

Keller, Harald; Erb, Uwe. (2nd ed., Neal-Schuman Publishers, 1994)
McNichols Campus Library
T 11 .K43 1994

Encyclopedic dictionary of gears and gearing

South, David W.; Ewert, Richard H.. (McGraw-Hill, 1995.)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 184 .S76 1994

McGraw-Hill dictionary of mechanical and design engineering

Parker, Sybil P. (ed.). (McGraw-Hill Book Co., 1984)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ9 .M395 1984

Scientifically Speaking: A Dictionary of Quotations

Gaither, Carl C.; Cavazos-Gaither, Alma E.. (Institute of Physics Publishing, 2000)
ELECTRONIC ACCESS ONLY

Practically Speaking: A Dictionary of Quotations On Engineering, Technology, and Architecture

Gaither, Carl C.. (Philadelphia Institute of Physics Publishing, 1999.)
McNichols Campus Library
ELECTRONIC ACCESS ONLY

Encyclopedia of modern everyday inventions

Cole, David J.; Browning, Eve; Schroeder, Fred E.H.. (Greenwood Press, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
T 20 .C56 2003

The Beaulieu encyclopedia of the automobile

Georgano, Nick (ed.). (Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TL 9 .B43 2001 v.1-3

An Encyclopaedia of the history of technology

McNeil, Ian (ed). (Routledge, 1989)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference T 15 .E53 1989

Science and technical writing : a manual of style

Rubens, Philip (ed.). (2nd ed., Routledge, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
T 11 .S378 2001

How to write & publish a scientific paper

Day, Robert A.. (5th ed., Oryx Press, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
T 11 .D33 1998

Handbook of automotive engineering

Braess, Hans-Hermann; Seiffert, Ulrich (eds.). (SAE International, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
TL 240 .V48 2005

 Translated by Peter L. Albrecht.

The CRC handbook of mechanical engineering

Kreith, Frank; Goswami, D. Yogi (eds.). (2nd ed., CRC Press, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference Desk TJ 151 .C73 2005

Taguchi's quality engineering handbook

Taguchi, Genichi; Chowdhury, Subir; Wu, Yuin. (ASI Consulting Group, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .T343 2005

Table of Contents

ASHRAE handbook. HVAC systems and equipment

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers. (ASHRAE, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TH 7005 .A827 2004

Standard handbook of machine design

Shigley, Joseph E.; Mischke, Charles R.; Brown, Thomas H. Jr. (eds.). (McGraw-Hill, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
TJ 230 .S8235 2004

Table of Contents

Internal combustion engine handbook : basics, components, systems, and perspectives

Basshuysen, Richard van; Schäfer, Fred (eds.). (SAE International, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
TJ 755 .H2513 2004

CRC handbook of engineering tables

Dorf, Richard C. (ed.). (CRC Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
TA 151 .C76 2004

ASHRAE handbook. HVAC applications

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers. (ASHRAE, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TH 7005 .A823 2003

Handbook of energy audits / Albert Thumann, William J. Younger.

Thumann, Albert; Younger, William J.. (Marcel Dekker, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
TJ 163.245 .T48 2003

Table of Contents

Shock and vibration handbook

Harris, Cyril M. (ed.). (5th ed., McGraw-Hill, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
TA 355 .H35 2002

Machinery's handbook

Oberg, Erik. (26th ed., Industrial Press, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 151 .M3 2000

"a reference book for the mechanical engineer, designer, manufacturing engineer, draftsman, toolmaker, and machinist"

Automotive handbook

Bauer, Horst (ed.). (Society of Automotive Engineers, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TL 151 .K8213 2000

Juran's quality handbook

Juran, Joseph M. (ed.). (5th ed., McGraw Hill, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 156 .J87 1999

Advanced machining technology handbook

Brown, James. (McGraw-Hill, 1998.)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 1185 .B8234 1998

ASHRAE handbook. Refrigeration

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers. (ASHRAE, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
TP 490 .A753 1998

ASHRAE handbook. Fundamentals.

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers. (ASHRAE, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
TH 7201 .A823

Handbook of fluid dynamics and fluid machinery

Schetz, Joseph A.; Fuhs, Allen E.. (Wiley, 1996)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA 357 .H286 1996

Volume 1: Fundamentals of fluid dynamics Volume 2: Experimental and computational fluid dynamics Volume 3: Applications of fluid dynamics.

Mechanical design handbook

Rothbart, Harold A. (ed.). (McGraw-Hill, 1996)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 230 .M433 1996

Handbook of manufacturing engineering

Walker, Jack M. (ed.). (Marcel Dekker, 1996)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TS 176 .H3365 1996

Handbook of metal forming

Lange, Kurt (ed.). (Society of Manufacturing Engineers, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
TS 205 .L5313 1995

Standard handbook of engineering calculations

Hicks, Tyler G. (ed.). (3rd ed., McGraw-Hill, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
TA 332 .S73 1995

Mechanical engineer's reference book

Smith, Edward H. (ed.). (12th ed., Society of Automotive Engineers, 1994)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference Desk TJ 151 .S64 1994

McGraw-Hill machining and metalworking handbook

Walsh, Ronald A.. (McGraw-Hill, 1994)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 1185 .W35 1994

Mechanical engineer's data handbook

Carvill, James. (CRC Press, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TJ 151 .C36 1993

ASM handbook

(10th ed., ASM International, 1990-1997)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA 459 .A5 1990

• v. 1. Properties and selection: irons, steels, and high-performance alloys
• v. 2. Properties and selection: nonferrous alloys and special-purpose materials
• v. 3. Alloy phase diagrams
• v. 4. Heat treating
• v. 6. Welding, brazing, and soldering
• v. 7. Powder metal technologies and applications
• v. 9. Metallography and microstructures
• v. 14. Forming and forging
• v. 15. Casting
• v. 20. Materials selection and design

Tool and manufacturing engineers handbook : a reference book for manufacturing engineers, managers, and technicians

Drozda, Thomas J.; Wick, Charles (eds.). (4th ed., Society of Manufacturing Engineers, c1983)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TS 176 .A43 1983 v. 1-5

Metals handbook

American Society for Metals. (9th ed., American Society for Metals, 1978)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA459 .A5 1978

High Purity Metals Reference Handbook

Atlantic Equipment Engineers.

Chemical, electrical, and physical data on each element in the periodic table, and information on compounds including compound ID's, nomenclature, sequence and spectural analyses, and standards. (Requires free registration)

Electromagnetic Metal Forming Handbook

Belyy, I.V.; Fertik, S. M.; Khimenko, L. T..

Translated by M. M. Altynova