Assembly Automation

This refereed journal features international news and research articles on flexible manufacture and dedicated and programmable assembly. It includes case histories of assembly technology, including rapid prototyping, manufacturing systems, and robot control systems.

Automotive News.

This weekly trade magazine covers news about automobile manufacturing, servicing, sales and suppliers. It includes weekly sales, manufacturing and production statistics as well as business and regulatory news.

Recent supplements include:
• 2004 Guide to Automakers in China (2004)
• 2004 Car Cutaways: Who supplies what parts on 12 notable vehicles
• 2004 Guide to Global automotive partnerships
• 2005 Guide to Industry Events

International Journal of Robotics Research.

This interdisciplinary, scholarly, refereed journal features in-depth, highly technical research articles for students and researchers. Topics include specific robot functions such as motion planning and variables and light sensors

Journal of Engineering Manufacture

(Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers. Part B.) This scholarly journal includes research articles, and reviews of new technology and developments in engineering manufacturing processes, systems and management. Current topics include clean manufacturing, nanotechnology and virtual enterprise.

Journal of Manufacturing Systems.

The SME publishes this refereed, scholarly journal that has technical papers, research reports, and case studies on how to practically apply scientific theories and methods to manufacturing processes, equipment, software and systems.

Journal of Power and Energy

(Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers. Part B) This scholarly journal covers innovative technology and methods in power and process engineering, as well as environmental and policy issues related to generating and distributing power.

JOM: the Journal of the Minerals, Metals & Materials Society.

This technical journal focuses on materials processing, fabrication, design, and applications. It includes technical papers, economic outlooks, professional issues, conference reviews, and commentary from govt, academic and commercial sectors.

Journal of Technical Writing and Communication

This refereed, professional, scholarly journal includes research, new theories, reviews, and commentaries. This journal covers how to facilitate communication between practitioners, researchers, and managers and between various disciplines and sectors.

Journal of Testing and Evaluation.

This peer-reviewed journal by the American Society for Testing and Materials provides reports and evaluations of new methods used to test, analyze and quantify materials' attributes and performance.

Mechanical Engineering (ASME).

The American Society of Mechanical Engineers publishes this trade magazine that includes news, conference announcements, product reviews, standards changes, job postings, and articles about the role of engineers and engineering in society.

Metal Finishing.

Aimed at management and engineers, this refereed trade journal includes news and practical, technical, and environmental information on metal and plastic finishing. It also includes an annual directory of manufacturers.

Ward's Automotive Yearbook.

Annual listing of vital automotive industry statistics and tables including domesticand international production numbers, market segment sales, and equipment tables organized by vehicle and model year.

Journal of Testing and Evaluation: Table of Contents

This website links to abstracts of journals in the most recent issues of the Journal of Testing and Evaluation.  It also links to "First Look Papers", papers which have been accepted but not yet assigned to an upcoming issue.