Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Research guides

Economics

Research Guides

Econometrics

Applied econometrics

Bridge, J. L.. (North-Holland Pub. Co., 1971)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 B748

Distributed in the USA by American Elsevier, New York. Bibliography: p. 406-413.

Applied econometrics

Desai, Meghnad. (P. Allan, 1976)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .D44

Includes index. Bibliography: p. 269-275.

Applied econometrics

Rao, Potluri; Miller, Roger LeRoy. (Wadsworth Pub. Co. [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 R32

Includes bibliographical references.

Basic econometrics

Aigner, Dennis J.. (Prentice-Hall [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 A3

Series: Prentice-Hall series in mathematical economics.

Basic econometrics

Common, Michael S.. (Longman, 1976)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .C63 1976

Series: Modern economics. Notes: Errata slip tipped in. Includes index.

Brookings quarterly econometric model of the United States

Duesenberry, James Stemble. (Rand McNally, 1965)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 106.5 D8

Bibliographical footnotes.

Causal analysis

Heise, David R.. (Wiley, [1975])
McNichols Campus Library
HA 29 .H46

Notes: "A Wiley-Interscience publication." Includes bibliographies and index.

Distributed lags; problems of estimation and formulation

Dhrymes, Phoebus J.. (Holden-Day [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 D478

Series: Mathematical economics texts, no. 8. Bibliography: p. 402-410.

Dynamic linear economic models

Kenkel, James L.. (Gordon and Breach Science Publishers, c1974)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .K45

Includes index. Bibliography: p. 374-377.

Dynamic macroeconomics : instability, fluctuation, and growth in monetary economics

Flaschel, Peter; Franke, Reiner; Semmler, Willi. (MIT Press, c1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 145 .F556 1997

Series: Studies in dynamical economic science. Includes bibliographical references (p. [427]-445) and index.

Econometric analysis with MicroTSP student software : an applications approach

Doti, James L.; Adibi, Esmael. (Prentice Hall, 1987)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .D685 1987

Includes index.

Econometric estimation

Rowley, J. C. R.. (Wiley [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .R66

Includes bibliographies.

Econometric methods

Johnston, J.. (2nd ed., McGraw-Hill [1971, c1972])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 J577 1972

Includes bibliographical references.

Econometric model building; a comparative study of simultaneous equation systems

Jang, Young Sik. (Yonsei University Press, 1974, c1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .J35

HB141 .J35

Econometric model performance : comparative simulation studies of the U.S. economy

Klein, Lawrence Robert.; Burmeister, Edwin (eds.). (University of Pennsylvania Press, 1976)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 106.7 E3

Includes bibliographies.

Econometric model performance in forecasting and policy assessment

Spivey, W. Allen; Wrobleski, William J.. (American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research, 1979)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .S66

Series: AEI studies, no. 225. Bibliography: p. 73-77.

Econometric studies of macro and monetary relations. Papers presented at the second Australasian Conference of Econometricians held at Monash University, 9-13 August 1971

Powell, Alan A.; Williams, Ross A. (eds.). (American Elsevier Pub. Co., 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .A95 1971

Organized by the Dept. of Economics of Monash University. Includes bibliographies.

Econometrics

Maddala, G. S.. (McGraw-Hill, c1977)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .M32

Series: Economics handbook series. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Econometrics

Wonnacott, Ronald J.; Wonnacott, Thomas H.. (J. Wiley [1970])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74 .M3 W64

Includes bibliographical references. Shelved in Juvenile section.

Econometrics: statistical foundations and applications

Dhrymes, Phoebus J.. (Harper & Row [1970])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 D48

Includes bibliographies.

Economic analysis for management decisions

Elliott, Jan Walter. (R. D. Irwin, 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 171.5 .E485

Series: The Irwin series in economics. Includes bibliographical references.

Economics of Irving Fisher : reviewing the scientific work of a great economist

Loef, Hans-Edi; Monissen, Hans G. (eds.). (Edward Elgar Publishing, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 119 .F5 E27 1999

A collection of 14 papers presented at a conference of the Irving-Fisher Gesellschaft held May, 1997, K÷nigstein, Germany, in commemoration of the 50th anniversary of Fisher's death, with the addition of some reprints of non-conference papers. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Economics of slavery, and other studies in econometric history

Conrad, Alfred H.; Meyer, John R.. (Aldine Pub. Co. [1964])
McNichols Campus Library
HC 53 .C571

Includes index. Bibliography: p.219-220.

Efficient estimation with a priori information

Rothenberg, Thomas J.. (Yale University Press, 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .R65

Series: Monograph (Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics at Yale University), no. 23. Bibliography: p. 173-176.

Elements of econometrics

Kmenta, Jan. (Macmillan [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 K534

Series: Macmillan series in economics. Bibliography: p. 639-644.

Essays in quantitative economic history, edited, for the Economic History Society

Floud, Roderick. (Clarendon Press, 1974)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 26 .F56

Bibliography: p. [248].

Essays on econometric topics : from theory to practice

Giles, D.E.A.. (Reserve Bank of New England, 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 G51

Series: Research paper - Reserve Bank of Wellington ; no. 10. Includes bibliographies.

Estimating the parameters of the Markov probability model from aggregate time series data

Lee, T.C.; Zellner, Arnold; Judge, George G.. (North-Holland Pub. Co., 1970)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 L396

Series: Contributions to economic analysis, v. 65. Bibliography: p. 243-249.

Evolving rationality of rational expectations : an assessment of Thomas Sargent's achievements

Sent, Esther-Mirjam. (Cambridge University Press, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 172.5 .S46 1998

Series: Historical perspectives on modern economics. Includes bibliographical references (p. 212-234) and index.

Financial econometrics for researchers in finance and accounting

Fogler, H. Russell; Ganapathy, Sundaram. (Prentice-Hall, c1982)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .F63

Includes index. Bibliography: p. 192-197.

Financial econometrics : from basics to advanced modeling techniques

Rachev, Svetlozar T.. (Wiley, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .F56 2007

Fringe benefits and overtime behavior; theoretical and econometric analysis

Ehrenberg, Ronald G.. (Lexington Books [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HD 5111.U5 E5

Bibliography: p. 157-161.

Frontiers in econometrics

Zarembka, Paul (ed.). (Academic Press, 1974)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .Z47

Series: Economic theory and mathematical economics. Includes bibliographies.

Frontiers of quantative economics. Papers invited for presentation at the Econometric Society Winter Meetings, New York, 1969

Intriligator, Michael D. (ed.). (North-Holland Pub. Co., 1971)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 F76

Series: Contributions to economic analysis, v. 71. Includes bibliographies.

Guide to econometrics

Kennedy, Peter. (3rd ed., MIT Press, 1992)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .K45 1992

Includes bibliographical references (p. [372]-397) and indexes.

Interdependent systems; structure and estimation

Mosbaek, Ernest J.. (North-Holland Pub. Co., 1970.)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 M68

Bibliography: p. 522-531.

Introduction to Bayesian inference in econometrics

Zellner, Arnold. (J. Wiley [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74 .M3 Z44

Series: Wiley series in probability and mathematical statistics. Bibliography: p. 415-422.

Introduction to econometric forecasting and forecasting models

Klein, Lawrence Robert; Young, Richard M.. (Lexington Books, c1980)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .K53

Series: The Wharton econometric studies series. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Introduction to econometrics

Walters, A.A.. (Norton [1970])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 W29 1970

Bibliography: p. [370]-374.

Introductory econometrics

Stewart, Mark B.; Wallis, Kenneth Frank. (2nd ed., Wiley, c1981)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .S73 1981

Includes index.

Limited-dependent and qualitative variables in econometrics

Maddala, G. S.. (Cambridge University Press, 1986)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .M355 1986

Includes bibliographical references (p. 373-395) and index.

Long-run economic relationships : readings in cointegration

Engle, R. F. ; Granger, C. W. J. (eds.). (Oxford University Press, 1991)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .L66 1991

Series: Advanced texts in econometrics.

Mathematics for econometrics

Dhrymes, Phoebus J.. (3rd ed., Springer-Verlag, c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
QA 184 .D53 2000

Includes bibliographical references (p. 236) and index.

Modelling economic series : readings in econometric methodology

Granger, C. W. J. (ed.). (Oxford University Press, 1990)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .M624 1990

Includes bibliographical references and indexes.

Pitfalls in econometric forecasting

Streissler, Erich W.. (Institute of Economic Affairs, 1970)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 S76

Series: Institute of Economic Affairs. Research monographs, no. 23. Bibliography: p. 75-77.

Posterior and predictive densities for simultaneous equation models

Richard, Jean Franšois. (Springer-Verlag, 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .R53

Series: Lecture notes in economics and mathematical systems, Econometrics, no. 90. Bibliography: p. 223-226.

Prediction methods in multiplicative models

Teekens, Rudolf. (Rotterdam Univ. Press, 1972)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 T33

Bibliography: p. 118-119.

Preface to econometrics; an introduction to quantitative methods in economics

Brennan, Michael Joseph. (3rd ed., South-western Pub. Co. [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74 .M3 B74 1973

Bibliography: p. 429-432.

Principles of econometrics

Theil, Henri. (Wiley [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 T463

Bibliography: p. 687-715.

Problems and issues in current econometric practice

Brunner, Karl (ed.). (College of Administrative Science, Ohio State University, 1972)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .B78

Series: College of Administrative Science monograph, no. AA-6. Notes: Based on two conferences held at Ohio State University, 1967 and 1968. Includes bibliographical references.

Quantitative economic research, trends and problems : Fiftieth Anniversary Colloquium VII

Kuznets, Simon Smith. (National Bureau of Economic Research; distributed by Columbia University Press, 1972)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 101 .E3 v.7

Series: Economic research, retrospect and prospect ; v. 7 General series (National Bureau of Economic Research) no. 96. Includes bibliographical references.

Quantitative methods in economics. An introduction to statistical inference, estimation and modelling

Cuddy, J. D. A.. (Rotterdam University Press, 1974)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .C83

Bibliography: p. 178-180.

Rational expectations and econometric practice

Lucas, Robert E.; Sargent, Thomas J. (eds.). (University of Minnesota Press, c1981)
McNichols Campus Library
HB139 .R37 1981 v.1-2

Includes bibliographies.

Recent developments in nonlinear cointegration with applications to macroeconomics and finance

Dufrenot, Gilles. (Kluwer Academic Publishers, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .D844 2002

Includes bibliographical references and index.

Resources, environment, and economics : applications of the materials/energy balance principle

Ayres, Robert U.. (Wiley, c1978)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .A98

Includes bibliographical references and index.

Selected readings in economic theory from Econometrica

Arrow, Kenneth J. (ed.). (M.I.T. Press [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 34 .A73

Series: Selected readings from Econometrica, no. 2. Other Titles: Econometrica. Economic theory. Includes 2 articles in French. Includes bibliographies.

Simultaneous equations; a Bayesian approach

Harkema, Rinse. (Rotterdam University Press, 1971)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 H328 1971

Bibliography: p. 105-106.

Specification and uses of econometric models

Brown, T. Merritt. (St. Martin's P., [197 0])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 B77

Bibliography: p. [463]-468.

Statistics and econometrics

Frank, Charles Raphael. (Rinehart and Winston [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HA 29 .F63

Bibliography: p. 375-382.

Statistics and econometrics : a guide to information sources

Zaremba, Joseph. (Gale Research Co., c1980)
McNichols Campus Library
HA 29 .Z37

Series: Economics information guide series ; v. 15. Includes indexes.

Stochastic economics; stochastic processes, control, and programming

Tintner, Gerhard; Sengupta, Jatikumar. (Academic Press, 1972)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 74.M3 T54

Bibliography: p. 269-296.

Studies in Bayesian econometrics and statistics : in honor of Leonard J. Savage

Fienberg, Stephen E.; Zellner, Arnold (eds.). (American Elsevier Pub. Co., 1975)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .S8

Series: Contributions to economic analysis, no. 86. Includes bibliographies and indexes.

Studies in nonlinear estimation

Goldfeld, Stephen M.; Quandt, Richard E. (eds.). (Ballinger Pub. Co., c1976)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 141 .S88

"This volume originated in a seminar on nonlinear estimation that the editors ran at Princeton University in 1974." Includes bibliographies and index.

Textbook of econometrics

Klein, Lawrence Robert. (2nd ed., Prentice-Hall [1974])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .K53 1974

Includes bibliographies.

Theory of econometrics; an introductory exposition of econometric methods

Koutsoyiannis, A.. (Barnes & Noble Books [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
HB 139 .K66 1973b

Bibliography: p. [587]-595.

Use of econometric models by Federal regulatory agencies

Steele, Joe L.. (Heath Lexington Books [1971])
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9581.U5 S8

Bibliography: p. 93-96.

Websites

Econometric Resources On The Internet

Kane, John.

This website is designed to assist users of Econometrics: An Applied Approach and others who are interested in finding econometric resources on the internet.

Econometrics Articles And Sites

Econometric.Net.

Website provides links to other websites on the following: Formulas, Models and Methods Articles Organization, Think Tank, and University Sites Note: website author cautions that some sites may be currently inactive.

Econometrics Journal Online

Royal Econometrics Society.

This website offers access to full-text articles in the Econometrics Online Journal. Also provides links to other websites concerned with econometrics.

Econometrics Laboratory Software Archives's (ELSA) Econometrics Texts

University Of California, Berkeley.

Academic website. Full text versions of econometrics books are available. A small collection, but growing.

Online Glossaries For Statistics And Econometrics

Kane, John.

Website provides list of and links to various glossaries concerning statistics and econometrics.

Scientific Resources: Statistics, Econometrics, Forecasting

Resa Corporation.

The econometrics section of this website contains chapters about Econometrics (see also [free calculator]), Regression Extensions, Mathematical Models, and Box-Jenkins Time Series Analysis (Forecasting).

Marilyn Dow

Director, School of Dentistry Library
Dental School Library

dowmk@udmercy.edu
313-494-6905

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Library Instruction Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top