Congressional Budget Office

The Congressional Budget Office (CBO) assists the House and Senate Budget Committees, and the Congress more generally, by preparing reports and analyses. In accordance with the CBO's mandate to provide objective and impartial analysis, CBO's reports contain no policy recommendations.

Consumer Price Index

The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.

Dismal Scientist (Moody's Economy.com)

Economic indicators, forecasts, analysis and data for the world in real time.

Economic Indicators.gov

Economic Indicators. gov provides timely access to the daily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census.

FAOSTAT

FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross-sectional data relating to food and agriculture for some 200 countries.

Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research

The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to expand on its mission to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. On this web site you will find links to scanned images of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.

Federal Reserve Board Statistics

Statistical releases, historical data, research data, surveys and reports provided by the Federal Reserve.

FedStats

FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.

National Agricultural Statistics Services

The National Agricultural Statistics Service provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.

National Bureau of Economic Research

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

STAT-USA/Internet

STAT-USA/Internet, a service of the U.S. Department of Commerce,  is a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government.

Statistical Abstract of the United States

The Statistical Abstract of the United States  is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

TradeStats Express

This site  provides quarterly statistics on trade both internationally and domestically. Some series of data start in 1989, others as late as 2002. Data can be presented in table and graphic forms.

U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.

U.S. Census Economic Reports

U.S. Economy at a Glance

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) produces Economy at a Glance pages at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels. The data displayed in these pages are assembled from different surveys and programs conducted by BLS. The Economy at a Glance pages are refreshed with current data every time any of the source programs releases new statistics. This typically occurs 7-9 times per month. The BLS programs that produce Principal Federal Economic Indicators published nationally are Current Population Survey, Current Employment Statistics, Consumer Price Index, Producer Price Indexes, International Price Indexes, Employment Cost Index, and Major Sector Productivity.

UNdata

This is a new internet-based data service launched by The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System.

United States Census Bureau

U.S. Census Bureau provides housing, population, and other economic survey data.

World Bank Data Catalog

The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Their mission is to fight poverty for lasting results and to help people help themselves and their environment by providing resources, sharing knowledge, building capacity and forging partnerships in the public and private sectors. The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports, and other resources.