Children of alcoholics : a sourcebook

Series: Garland reference library of social science. v. 461. Includes indexes.

Children of alcoholics : critical perspectives

Series: Guilford substance abuse series Includes bibliographical references.

Children of chemically dependent parents : multiperspectives from the cutting edge

I

Family secrets : life stories of adult children of alcoholics

Bibliography: p. [259]-260.

Fierce : a memoir

Group psychotherapy with adult children of alcoholics : treatment techniques and countertransference considerations

Includes index. Bibliography: p. 208-216.

Healing the child within : discovery and recovery for adult children of dysfunctional families

Bibliography: p. 144-151

It will never happen to me

Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACA)

Organization web page. Includes: Mission, FAQ, Events, Meetings, Intergroups, Contact Information, Literture.

Children Of Denial

Claudia Black discusses common emotional problems found in children of alcoholic parents and what can be done to help them. (Children Of Alcoholics Series, no. 1). (32 min.)

Process Of Recovery For Adult Children Of Alcoholics

Covers important points in the process of recovery for adult children of alcoholics: recovery as a process rather than an event; the need to give up the compulsion for absolute control; the importance of allowing access to one's own feelings; the fact that fears are more threatening than reality; the importance of setting limits and boundaries; and the importance of acknowledging one's own needs. (Children Of Alcoholics Series, part 3). (42 min.)

Roles : the script for children of alcoholics [videorecording]

1 VHS videocassette (50 min.). Taped lecture. Video 2 in a series for children of alcoholics. Summary: (Producer) In this video geared for children and adults, Claudia Black describes the four roles--responsible, adjuster, placater, acting out--that children of alcoholics commonly take on.