Research Guides

Civil Engineering

Nondestructive Testing

American Society for Nondestructive Testing (ASNT)

This website includes an introduction to NDT's history, purposes and methods. It also has a worldwide calendar of conferences and workshops, information on professional certification, and job listings.

Nondestructive Testing (NDT) Resource Center

Iowa State University Center for Nondestructive Evaluation.

This website includes a basic introduction to NDT as well as detailed course materials on basic and specialized NDT methods. It also has information on NDT degrees, careers, and teaching materials.

NDTCabin

Alentz Ltd..

This online magazine for NDT professionals includes news, company listings, and worldwide job listings.

Embedded non-destructive evaluation for structural health monitoring, damage detection, and failure prevention

Giurgiutiu, Victor; Cuc, Adrian. Shock and Vibration Digest. (37(2), March 2005, 83-106)

Available through the General OneFile database.

Quantitative nondestructive evaluation

Achenbach, J. D.. International Journal of Solids and Structures. (37 (1-2), January 2000, 13-27)

On-Campus Access Only.
Available through the ScienceDirect database.

Review of NDT methods in the assessment of concrete and masonry structures

McCann, D. M.; Forde, M. C.. NDT & E International. (34(2). March 2001, 71-84)

On-campus access only.
Available through the Science Direct database.

Corrosion inspection and monitoring

Roberge, Pierre R.. (Wiley-Interscience, 2007)
TA 462 .R528 2007

Design of FRP and steel plated RC structures : retrofitting beams and slabs for strength, stiffness and ductility

Oehlers, Deric J.; Seracino, Rudolf. (Elsevier, 2004)
TA 660 .P6 O34 2004

Failure analysis of engineering materials

Brooks, Charlie R.; Choudhury, Ashok. (McGraw-Hill, 2002)
TA 409 .B775 2002

Handbook of nondestructive evaluation

Hellier, Charles J.. (McGraw-Hill, 2001)
TA 417.2 .H45 2001

Handbook on nondestructive testing of concrete

Malhotra, V. M.; Carino, N. J. (eds.).. (CRC Press, 2004)
TA 440 .C72 2004

Health monitoring of structural materials and components : methods with applications

Adams, Douglas E.. (John Wiley & Sons, 2007)
TA 645 .A253 2007

Intelligent fault diagnosis and prognosis for engineering systems

Vachtsevanos, George. (Wiley, c2006)
TA 169.6 .I68 2006

Table of Contents

Introduction to fatigue in metals and composites

Carlson, R. L.; Kardomateas, G. A.. (Chapman & Hall, 1996)
TA 418.38 .C37 1996

Mechanics of fatigue

Bolotin, Vladimir V.. (CRC Press, 1999)
TA 418.38 .B65 1999

Metal failures : mechanisms, analysis, prevention

McEvily, Arthur J.. (Wiley, 2002)
TA 460 .M382 2002

Modern Experimental Stress Analysis: Completing the Solution of Partially Specified Problems

Doyle, James F.. (J. Wiley, 2004)
TA 645 .D69 2004

Nondestructive inspection and testing

Degarmo, E. Paul. Materials and processes in manufacturing, Wiley, 2003.
TS 183 .M382 2003

Nondestructive testing

Avallone, A.; Baumeister, Theodore III; Sadegh, Ali M. (eds.).. Marks' standard handbook for mechanical engineers. Avallone, A.; Baumeister, Theodore III; Sadegh, Ali M. (eds.). McGraw-Hill, 2007..
TJ 151 .S82 2007

Recent advances in structural joints and repairs for composite materials

Tong, Liyong; Soutis, Costas (eds.).. (Kluwer Academic Publishers, 2003)
TA 660 .J64 R43 2003

Table of Contents

Significance of tests and properties of concrete and concrete-making materials

Lamond, Joseph F.; Pielert, James H. (eds.).. (ASTM, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
TA 440 .S556 2006

Strength evaluation of existing concrete bridges

Liu, Tony C. (ed).. (American Concrete Institute, 1985)
TG 335 .S84 1985

Structural analysis of historic buildings : restoration, preservation, and adaptive reuse applications for architects and engineers

Rabun, J. Stanley. (Wiley, 2000)
NA 105 .R32 2000

Structural aspects of building conservation

Beckmann, Poul; Bowles, Robert. (Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2004)
NA 105 .S78 2004

Structural condition assessment