RE:SEARCH logo
University of Detroit Mercy Libraries / Instructional Design Studio
UDM HOME KNOWLEDGE [BLACKBOARD] TITAN CONNECT QUICK LINKS
RESEARCH HOME / FIND / DATABASES & SCHOLARLY ARTICLES /
Find
BOOKS
ARTICLES
SITE

Find articles in Library databases

DATABASES BY SUBJECT:
Databases listed alphabetically:

SUBJECT RESOURCES:

 
Ask a Librarian

Oops! Normally, you'd see a chat window here, but it looks like either you've got Javascript disabled or our chat services is temporarily unavailable. Please reload this page to see if a librarian has returned or Email a UDM librarian.

Databases + Journals: U

Filter databases on this page by name

SHOWING
of
U.S. History Collection (Gale)
MEL

This collection of over 40 journals provides balanced coverage of both the current thought and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field; useful both to the novice historian and to the advanced academic researcher.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

UDM School of Architecture Thesis Collection
UDM School of Architecture

The University of Detroit Mercy Libraries/Instructional Design Studio and the UDM School of Architecture present these masters theses as fulfillment of the architecture students' requirements for graduation. The theses reflect the research, analysis, creative interpretation, and writing of the respective students. The University of Detroit Mercy, School of Architecture, accepts these theses as the original work of each student without endorsement of any specific architecture structure or creative interpretation.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The U.K. & Ireland Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

University of California Press Journals

This links to theUniversity of California Journals; UDM subscribes to four titles in the list.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

US Newsstream (ProQuest)
ProQuest

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

University of Detroit Mercy
4001 W. McNichols Detroit , MI , 48221-3038
This site is endorsed by the University of Detroit Mercy (UDM) and supports the views, values, and mission of UDM. The University of Detroit Mercy web site provides links to other web sites, both public and private, for informational purposes. The inclusion of these links on UDM's site does not imply endorsement by the University. Please contact the Instructional Design Studio for any questions regarding this web site.