RE:SEARCH logo
University of Detroit Mercy Libraries / Instructional Design Studio
UDM HOME KNOWLEDGE [BLACKBOARD] TITAN CONNECT QUICK LINKS
RESEARCH HOME / FIND / DATABASES & SCHOLARLY ARTICLES /
Find
BOOKS
ARTICLES
SITE

Find articles in Library databases

DATABASES BY SUBJECT:
Databases listed alphabetically:

SUBJECT RESOURCES:

 
Ask a Librarian

Oops! Normally, you'd see a chat window here, but it looks like either you've got Javascript disabled or our chat services is temporarily unavailable. Please reload this page to see if a librarian has returned or Email a UDM librarian.

Databases + Journals: M

Filter databases on this page by name

SHOWING
of
MapStats

MapStats is a subset of the FedStats site, offering links to statistical information by state. Some 2000 and later census data is included.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Medcom/Trainex videos

This is a collection of over 241 instructional videos covering essential nursing skills and professional concerns such as ethics, patient privacy and medical records. To view the videos in Flash, Quicktime, Windows Media, or Real Player, set up your own personal account from the opening page.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

MeL: Michigan eLibrary
MEL

Brings together all of the resources made available by the Library of Michigan, including databases and subject listings of online resources. MeL is accessible to any Michigan resident. If you don't have a UDM login, click here to authenticate using a Michigan IP address or Michigan Driver's License.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Ebsco)

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing.

Also produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

Subscribers are entitled access to the content included in all volumes of the Mental Measurements Yearbook series.  Please note that at this time the Mental Measurements Yearbook database provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.  For test reviews published in Volumes 1 – 8 of the Mental Measurements Yearbook series (1938 – 1978) please contact: testreviews@buros.org

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Michigan Authors and Illustrators
MEL

This is a database of the works of Michigan authors--those either born in Michigan or lived in Michigan. Brief biographical information is included for most authors.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Michigan Newspapers (Newsbank)
MEL

Full text of 90 Michigan newspapers, including January 1999-date of the Detroit News, July 200-date of the Grand Rapids Press, and July 2006-date of the Michigan Chronicle. Links from this page lead to a wide selection of regional, national and international newspapers.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Michigana: Sources in U.S. History Online (Gale)
MEL

Michigana: Sources in U.S. History Online provides a core of primary source documents for the study of Michigan history, packaged with an engaging user interface that provides students and researchers multiple ways of accessing the content. With state and regional histories, travel guides, biographies, speeches and more, the collection provides a range of primary documents.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Middle East & Africa Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The Middle East & Africa Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the countries of these regions. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Military and Intelligence Database (Gale)
MEL

A custom collection of nearly 700 journals, covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Over 450 journals are full text. Key subjects include socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Military Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

An important benefit of the Military Database is its diverse content types, such as, scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

This resource includes over 700 publications, with more than 500 available in full-text, including these essential titles:

  • Joint Force Quarterly: JFQ
  • Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin
  • RUSI Journal: Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies
  • Washington Monthly
  • Harvard International Review
  • Georgetown Journal of International Affairs

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database provides specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to their discipline.

 

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

University of Detroit Mercy
4001 W. McNichols Detroit , MI , 48221-3038
This site is endorsed by the University of Detroit Mercy (UDM) and supports the views, values, and mission of UDM. The University of Detroit Mercy web site provides links to other web sites, both public and private, for informational purposes. The inclusion of these links on UDM's site does not imply endorsement by the University. Please contact the Instructional Design Studio for any questions regarding this web site.