RE:SEARCH logo
University of Detroit Mercy Libraries / Instructional Design Studio
UDM HOME KNOWLEDGE [BLACKBOARD] TITAN CONNECT QUICK LINKS
RESEARCH HOME / FIND / DATABASES & SCHOLARLY ARTICLES /
Find
BOOKS
ARTICLES
SITE

Find articles in Library databases

DATABASES BY SUBJECT:
Databases listed alphabetically:

SUBJECT RESOURCES:

 
Ask a Librarian

Oops! Normally, you'd see a chat window here, but it looks like either you've got Javascript disabled or our chat services is temporarily unavailable. Please reload this page to see if a librarian has returned or Email a UDM librarian.

Databases + Journals: E

Filter databases on this page by name

SHOWING
of
East & Central Europe Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest

Local content is highly valued by researchers and students and local scholarly journals are often some of the most used publications in the library. The East & Central Europe Databases features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions located in the East and Central Europe region. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and others.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

East & South Asia Database(ProQuest)
ProQuest

The East & South Asia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East and South Asia countries, including China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, political science, law, and humanities.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Ebook Central

A full text database of over 120,000 books, Ebook Central Academic Complete has books in all disciplines.  You can search by key word, full-text, publisher or author, and can create your own personal bookshelf of materials you wish to save.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

eBook Collection (Ebsco)
MEL

eBooks by Ebsco is a collection of over 20,000 electronic books, made available through the University of Detroit Mercy and the Michigan Electronic Library. In addition to many current and recent titles, the collection includes over 3,000 classic texts that are no longer copyrighted. Books may be read online; printing options are limited.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

eBook K-8 Collection (Ebsco)
MEL

This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Ebsco Databases

This page provides links to the Ebsco databases available through UDM:AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Art & Architecture Complete, ATLA Religion Database, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, ERIC, European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750, GreenFILE, Health Business Fulltext Elite, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, History of Science Technology & Medicine, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, OmniFile Full Text Select, Regional Business News, and Teacher Reference Center.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

EconLit (ProQuest)

    EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

    Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide.

    Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are fulltext of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

EDGAR (SEC Filings and Forms)

EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Education Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest

The Education Database gives users access to around 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:

  • Childhood Education
  • College Teaching
  • Harvard Educational Review
  • Journal of Athletic Training
  • Educational Theory

Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles.

The database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Education Research Complete (Ebsco)

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete is a growing database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,400 journals, and includes full text for nearly 550 books and monographs as of January 2014.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Educational Assessment and Evaluation (eric/ae)

This is one of the original U.S. Department of Education clearinghouses, dealing with assessment in education. Although it is closed, there are links here to a number of sites that took over parts of the clearinghouse functions.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Engineering Village (Elsevier)

Engineering Village is an integrated interface for finding engineering information.  Its main feature is Compendex: the most comprehensive database of scientific and engineering research available, covering 120 years of core engineering literature.  Links are also provided to the U.S Patent and Trademark Office and European Patent Office databases, a web search engine for scientific information, and LexisNexis daily news.  Other features include Ask a Librarian or Ask an Engineer email services.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale)
MEL

A custom collection of nearly 700 journals providing coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

ERIC (Ebsco)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Currently the ERIC database contains over 1.2 million records. About 400,000 ERIC documents are full text.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

ERIC (ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.Currently the ERIC database contains over 1.2 million records. About 400,000 ERIC documents are full text.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

European Views of the Americas 1493-1750 (Ebsco)

This new bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCO Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
MEL

Abstracts over 4,300 journals in all academic disciplines, of which over 2,500 are full text. Coverage starts in 1980 for selected journals.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

University of Detroit Mercy
4001 W. McNichols Detroit , MI , 48221-3038
This site is endorsed by the University of Detroit Mercy (UDM) and supports the views, values, and mission of UDM. The University of Detroit Mercy web site provides links to other web sites, both public and private, for informational purposes. The inclusion of these links on UDM's site does not imply endorsement by the University. Please contact the Instructional Design Studio for any questions regarding this web site.