Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Also includes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Full-text articles from more than 3,400 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Subjects including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. It also includes graphical content, podcasts, foreign language article translations and article read-alouds.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
A modular tool designed to support students of the humanities and social sciences, AM Research Skills introduces the key approaches to working with source materials and historical evidence.
This resource presents current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment. Includes evidence based physician-authored articles and patient education resources to aid in clinical decision-making. Users must register for an UTD account. You will be required to re-verify your account every 90 days. To re-verifyt, access UTD from here, then log into the UTD account you created. For now, this needs to be done from off campus.
