Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Business

Research Guides

Business Biographies

Biographical Dictionary of New Chinese Entrepreneurs and Business Leaders

(Edward Elgar, c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 426.5 .A2 B564 2009

Black Enterprise Titans of the B.E. 100s: Black CEOs Who Redefined and Conquered American Business

Dingle, Derek T.. (J. Wiley, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 38.25 .U6 D56 1999

The Change Makers: From Carnegie to Gates, How the Great Entrepreneurs Transformed Ideas into Industry

Klein, Maury. (Owl Books, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 615 .K6137 2003

Distinguished Asian American Business Leaders

Hirahara, Naomi. (Greenwood Press, 2003)
HC 102.5 .A2 H56 2003

Enterprising Women: 250 Years of American Business

Drachman, Virginia G.,. (Harvard University by University of North Carolina Press, c2002)
HC 102.5 .D73 2002

Allen, Paul

Idea Man: A Memoir by the Co-founder of Microsoft

Allen, Paul. (Portfolio/Penguin, 2011)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 102.5 .A49 A3 2011

Ballmer, Steven Anthony

Bad Boy Ballmer: The Man Who Rules Microsoft

Maxwell, Fredric Alan. (William Morrow, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.63 .U62 B355 2002

Microsoft Rebooted: How Bill Gates and Steve Ballmer Reinvented Their Company

Slater, Robert. (Portfolio, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.63 .U64 M5376 2004

Bloomberg, Michael

Bloomberg by Bloomberg

Bloomberg, Michael. (J. Wiley, c1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 172 .B56 A3 1997

Bogle, John C.

Character Counts: The Creation and Building of The Vanguard Group

Bogle, John C..

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

John Bogle on Investing: The First 50 Years

Bogle, John C.. (McGraw Hill, c2001)
HG 4521 .B575 2001

Buffett, Warren

The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life

Schroeder, Alice. (Random House Large Print, 2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 172 .B84 S37 2008b

Of Permanent Value: The Story of Warren Buffett

Kilpatrick, Andrew. (McGraw-Hill, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4928.5 .B84 K538 2001

Warren Buffett Speaks: Wit and Wisdom from the World's Greatest Investor

Buffett, Warren. (John Wiley, c1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 172 .B84 B84 1997

Carlson, Chester

Carnegie, Andrew

Andrew Carnegie

Wall, Joseph Frazier. (Oxford University Press 1970)
McNichols Campus Library
CT275.C3 W33

Andrew Carnegie and the Age of Steel

Shippen, Katherine Binney. (Random House 1958)
McNichols Campus Library
CT275.C3 S5

Juvenile Literature collection.

Andrew Carnegie and the Rise of Big Business

Livesay, Harold C.. (Little, Brown, 1975)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9520 .C3 L58

Incredible Carnegie; The Life of Andrew Carnegie (1835-1919)

Winkler, John Kennedy. (Vanguard Press c1931)
McNichols Campus Library
CT275.C3 W54

Chambers, John

The Eye of the Storm: How John Chambers Steered Cisco through the Technology Collapse

Slater, Robert. (HarperBusiness, c2003)
HD 9696.2 .U64 C5767 2003

Dell, Michael

Direct from Dell: Strategies that Revolutionized an Industry

Dell, Michael. (HarperBusiness, c1999)
HD 9696.2 .U64 D45 1999

Disney, Walt

The Animated Man: A Life of Walt Disney

Barrier, Michael. (University of California Press, 2007)

Electronic book.

Babes in Tomorrowland: Walt Disney and the Making of the American Child, 1930-1960

Sammond, Nicholas.

To access this book from off campus you must log into the ACLS Humanities database.

Walt Disney: The Triumph of the American Imagination

Gabler, Neal. (Knopf, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
NC 1766 .U52 D5375 2006

Durant, Willaim Crapo

Billy, Alfred, and General Motors: The Story of Two Unique men, a legendary company, and a Remarkable Time in American History

Pelfrey, William. (AMACOM, c2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U54 G47544 2006

Michigan Core Collection.

Billy Durant: Creator of General Motors

Gustin, Lawrence R.. (Craneshaw ; 1984)
HD 9710 .U54 G474 1984

The Deal Maker: How William C. Durant Made General Motors

Madsen, Axel. (Wiley, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U52 D855 1999

The Dream Maker: William C. Durant, Founder of General Motors

Weisberger, Bernard A.. (Little, Brown, c1979)
HD 9710 .U52 D858

W. C. Durant : "The Boss"

Scharchburg, Richard P.. (General Motors Institute, 1973)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U52 D81

Michigan Core Collection.

Edison, Thomas

Ellison, Larry

Everyone Else Must Fail: The Unvarnished Truth about Oracle and Larry Ellison

Southwick, Karen. (Crown Business, c2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.63 .U64 O728 2003

The Oracle of Oracle: The Story of Volatile CEO Larry Ellison and the Strategies Behind His Company's Phenomenal Success

Stone, Florence M.. (AMACOM, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.63 .U62 E447 2002

Fiorina, Carla

Backfire: Carly Fiorina's High-stakes Battle for the Soul of Hewlett-Packard

Burrows, Peter. (J. Wiley & Sons, c2003)
HD 9696 .A3 U53172 2003

Perfect Enough: Carly Fiorina and the Reinvention of Hewlett-Packard

Anders, George. (Portfolio, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696 .A3 U5144 2003

Ford, Henry

The Fords: An American Epic

Collier, Peter;. (Summit Books, c1987)
McNichols Campus Library
TL 140 .F6 C65 1987

Henry Ford: The Wayward Capitalist

Gelderman, Carol W.. (Dial Press, 1981)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U52 G35

Michigan Core Collection.

The Public Image of Henry Ford: An American Folk Hero and His Company

Lewis, David L.. (Wayne State University Press, 1987)
HD 9710 .U52 L49 1987

Gaston, A.E.

Black Titan: A.G. Gaston and the Making of a Black American Millionaire

Jenkins, Carol. (One World, 2004)
HC 102.5 .G375 J46 2004

Getty, J. Paul

As I See It: The Autobiography of J. Paul Getty

Getty, J. Paul. (Prentice-Hall, c1976)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9570 .G4 A26 1976

Greenspan, Alan

Age of Turbulence: Adventures in a New World

Greenspan, Alan. (Penguin Press, 2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 119 .G74 A3 2007

Gross, Bill

The Bond King: Investment Secrets from PIMCO's Bill Gross

Middleton, Timothy. (Wiley, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4651 .M53 2004

Hamilton, Alexander

Alexander Hamilton

Chernow, Ron. (Penguin Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
E 302.6 .H2 C48 2004

Handy, Charles

Myself and Other More Important Matters

Handy, Charles B.. (AMACOM, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
H 59 .H353 A3 2008

Jobs, Steve

I, Steve: Steve Jobs in His Own Words

Jobs, Steve. (B2 Books, c2011)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 102.5 .J63 A25 2011

Second Coming of Steve Jobs

Deutschman, Alan. (Broadway Books, c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.2 .A454 D48 2000

Steve Jobs

Isaacson, Walter. (Simon & Schuster, c2011)
QA 76.2 .J63 I83 2011

Saverin, Eduardo.

Accidental Billionaire: Sex, Money, Betrayal and the Founding of Facebook

Mezrich, Ben. (Arrow, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HM 742 .M49 2010

Sloan, Alfred P.

David Buick's Marvelous Motor Car : The Men and the Automobile that Launched General Motors

Gustin, Lawrence R.. (Alfred P. Sloan Museum, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
TL 215 .B84 G87 2006

Michigan Core Collection.

A Ghost's Memoir: The Making of Alfred P. Sloan's

McDonald, John.. (MIT Press, c2002)
HD 9710 .U54 G47467 2002

My Years with General Motors.

Sloan, Alfred P.. (Doubleday, 1964 [c1963])
CT 275 .S5233 A35

Sloan Rules: Alfred P. Sloan and the Triumph of General Motors

Farber, David R.. (University of Chicago Press, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9710 .U52 S494 2002

Michigan Core Collection.

Trump, Donald

Trump: The Art of the Deal

Trump, Donald,. (Ballantine Books, 2005, c1987)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 102.5 .T78 A3 2005

No Such Thing as Over-exposure: Inside the Life and Celebrity of Donald Trump

Slater, Robert. (Pearson/Prentice Hall, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 102.5 .T78 S58 2005

The Trumps: Three Generations that Built an Empire

Blair, Gwenda. (Simon & Schuster, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HC 102.5 .T78 B53 2000

Vanderbilt, Cornelius

Commodore: The Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt

Renehan, Edward.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Commodore Vanderbilt: An Epic of the Steam Age

Lane, Wheaton J.. (A. A. Knopf, 1942)
McNichols Campus Library
CT 275 .V23 L3

Watson, Thomas J.

Think: A Biography of the Watsons and IBM

Rodgers, William. (New American Library/ Times Mirror, 1970)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9999 .B94 I54 1970

Zuckerburg, Mark

The Accidental Billionaires: Sex, Money, Betrayal and the Founding of Facebook

Mezrich, Ben. (Arrow, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HM 742 .M49 2010

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top