Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Music

Research Guides

General print resources in music

Annals of opera

(2d ed., St. Clair Shores, MI : Scholarly Press, 1971.)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 102 .O6 L6 1971

Baker's biographical dictionary of musicians

Baker, Theodore. (New York : Schirmer Books, c1978)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 105 .B16 1978

Baker's biographical dictionary of musicians

Baker, Theodore. (7th ed., New York : Schirmer Books ; London : Collier Macmillan, c1984)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 105 .B16 1984

Blues who's who : a biographical dictionary of Blues singers

Harris, Sheldon. (New Rochelle, N.Y. : Arlington House, c1979)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 102 .B6 H31

Book of world-famous music : classical, popular and folk

Fuld, James J.. (New York, Crown Publishers, 1966)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 113 .F8

Book of world-famous music : classical, popular and folk

Fuld, James J.. (Rev. and enl. ed.; New York, Crown Publishers 1973, 1971)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 113 .F8 1971

Concise encyclopedia of music and musicians

Cooper, Martin (ed.). (New York : Hawthorn Books, 1958)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 100 .C78

Encyclopedia of folk, country and Western music

Stambler, Irwin; Landon, Grelun. (New York : St. Martin's Press, 1969)
Ref. ML 102 .J3 S78

Encyclopedia of folk, country, & western music

Stambler, Irwin; Landon, Grelun. (2nd ed., New York, N.Y. : St. Martin's Press, c1983.)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 102 .F66 S7 1983

Great song thesaurus

Lax, Roger; Smith, Frederick. (2nd ed., New York : Oxford University Press, 1989)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 128 .S3 L4 1989

Guinness encyclopedia of popular music

(New York: Stockton Press, 1995)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 102 .P66 G84 1995

Harper's dictionary of music

Ammer, Christine. (New York : Harper & Row [c1972])
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 100 .A48

Harvard brief dictionary of music

Appel, Willi; Daniel, Ralph T.. (Cambridge : Harvard University Press, 1960)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 100 .A63

Harvard Dictionary of music

Appel, Willi. (Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard University Press, 1956, c1944)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 100 .A64 1956

Harvard dictionary of music

Appel, Willi. (2d ed., Cambridge, Mass., Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1969)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 100 .A64 1969

History of Western music

Grout, Donald Jay. (New York : Norton, [1960])
McNichols Campus Library
ML 160 .G88

History of Western musical aesthetics

McNichols Campus Library
ML 3845 .L565 1994

Introduction to a philosophy of music

Kivy, Peter. (Oxford ; New York : Clarendon Press, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 3845 .K584 2002

Music reference and research materials : an annotated bibliography

Duckles, Vincent H.. (3rd ed., New York, Free Press, 1974)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 113 .D83 1974

Music reference and research materials : an annotated bibliography

Duckles, Vincent H.. (4th ed., New York : Schirmer Books ; London : Collier Macmillan, c1988)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 113 .D83 1988

New Grove dictionary of American music

Hitchcock, H. Wiley; Sadie, Stanley (eds.). (London : Macmillan ; New York, N.Y. : Grove's Dictionaries of Music, 1986)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 101 .U6 N48 1986

New Grove dictionary of jazz

Kernfeld, Barry (ed.). (London : Macmillan Press ; New York : Grove's Dictionaries of Music, 1988)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 102 .J3 N48 1988

New Grove dictionary of jazz

Kernfeld, Barry (ed.). (2nd ed., New York : Grove's Dictionaries Inc.; London : Macmillan, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
Ref. ML 102 .J3 N48 2001

New Kobbe's complete opera book

(New York : Putnam,$cc1976)
McNichols Campus Library
MT 95 .K75 1976

New Oxford companion to music

Arnold, Denis (ed.). (Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1983)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 100 .N5 1983

Norton/Grove concise encyclopedia of music

Sadie, Stanley (ed.). (New York : W.W. Norton, 1988)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 100 .N88 1988

Portraits of great composers : with biographical sketches

(Chicago : Hall & McCreary Co., 1936)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 87 .P73

Producer as composer : shaping the sounds of popular music

Moorefield, Virgil. (Cambridge, MA : MIT Press, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 3470 .M66 2005

Sound ideas : music, machines, and experience

Evens, Aden.. (Minneapolis : University of Minnesota Press, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 3800 .E87 2005

Symphony : a listener's guide

Steinberg, Michael.
McNichols Campus Library
MT 125 .S79 1995

Treasury of opera librettos

Legerman, David G.. (Garden City, N. Y. : Doubleday, 1962)
McNichols Campus Library
ML 48 .L37 T7 1962

Kris McLonis

Associate Librarian
Cataloging and Database Management
McNichols Campus Library

mclonika@udmercy.edu
313-578-0457

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library

How can we help you?

Back to Top