Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Management

Research Guides

Mergers and Acquisitions

The Art of M&A Structuring: Techniques for Mitigating Financial, Tax, and Legal Risk

Lajoux, Alexandra Reed. (McGraw-Hill, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .L353 2004

Big Deal: 2000 and Beyond

Wasserstein, Bruce. (Warner Books, c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.55 .U5 W37 2000

Capitalize on Merger Chaos: Six Ways to Profit from Your Competitors' Consolidation and Your Own

Grubb, Thomas M.. (Free Press, c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .G78 2000

Deals from Hell: M & A Lessons that Rise Above the Ashes

Bruner, Robert F.. (Wiley, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 B78 2005

Handbook of Antitrust Economics

Buccirossi, Paolo, ed.. (MIT Press, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .H3584 2007

The Human Side of M&A: Leveraging the Most Important Factor in Deal Making

Carey, Dennis C.. (Oxford University Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .C347 2004

Integrating Newly Merged Organizations

Gendron, Michael. (Praeger, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.8 .G46 2004

M & A from Planning to Integration: Executing Acquisitions and Increasing Shareholder Value

Borghese, Robert J.. (McGraw-Hill, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 B67 2002

M&A Titans: The Pioneers Who Shaped Wall Street's Mergers and Acquisitions Industry

Cole, Brett. (John Wiley & Sons, c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 C65 2008

Making M & A Deals Happen

Stefanowski, Robert. (McGraw-Hill, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 S765 2007

The Management of People in Mergers and Acquisitions

Daniel, Teresa A.. (Quorum Books, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.8 .D344 2001

Mastering the Merger: Four Critical Decisions that Make or Break the Deal

Harding, David. (Harvard Business School Press, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 H37 2004

The McGraw-Hill Guide to Acquiring and Divesting Businesses

Shea, Edward E.. (McGraw-Hill, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
KF 1477 .S53 1999

Megamergers in a Global Economy: Causes and Consequences

Gup, Benton E., ed.. (Quorum Books, 2002)
HD 2785 .M44 2002

Mergers & Acquisitions: A Condensed Practitioner's Guide

Bragg, Steven M.. (John Wiley & Sons, c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 B69 2009

Mergers and Acquisitions: Managing Culture and Human Resources

Stahl, Günter K.; Mendenhall, Mark E.;. (Stanford Business Books, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .M474 2005

The Morning After: Making Corporate Mergers Work After the Deal Is Sealed

Wall, Stephen J.. (Perseus Pub., c2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .W33 2000

The New Financial Capitalists: Kohlberg Kravis Roberts and the Creation of Corporate Value

Baker, George P.. (Cambridge University Press, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 4028 .M4 B335 1998

Research Guide to Corporate Acquisitions, Mergers, and Other Restructuring

Halperin, Michael. (Greenwood Press, 1992)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .H357 1992

Successful Acquisition of Unquoted Companies: A Practical Guide

Pearson, Barrie. (Gower, c1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2746.5 .P43 1999

ebooks

After the Merger: The Authoritative Guide for Integration Success / 1997

Pritchett, Price. (McGraw-Hill, c1997)
McNichols Campus Library

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

The Art of M & A [electronic resource]: A Merger, Acquisition, Buyout Guide

Reed, Stanley Foster; Lajoux, Alexandria; Nesvold, H. Peter;. (McGraw Hill, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library

Due Dligence [electronic resource]: The Critical Stage in Mergers and Acquisitions

Howson, Peter.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Mergers & Acquisitions from A to Z [electronic resource]

Sherman, Andrew J..

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Mergers [electronic resource]: What Can Go Wrong and How to Prevent It

Gaughan, Patrick A..

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

*Winning the Merger Endgame: A Playbook for Profiting from Industry Consolidation

Deans, Graeme K. Kroeger, Fritz Zeisel, Stefan.

You must log into the ebrary database to access this book from off campus.

Cases: Companies

Backfire: Carly Fiorina's High-stakes Battle for the Soul of Hewlett-Packard

Burrows, Peter. (Wiley & Sons, c2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696 .A3 U53172 2003

Behind Closed Doors: The Rise and Fall of Canada's Edper Bronfman and Reichmann Empires

Gittins, Susan. (Prentice Hall Canada, c1995)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2810.12 .E36 G58 1995

Capital Cities/ABC, the Early Years, 1954-1986: How the Minnow Came to Swallow the Whale

Hawver, Walt. (Chilton Book Co., c1994)
McNichols Campus Library
HE 8689.8 .H39 1994

Fools Rush In: Steve Case, Jerry Levin, and the Unmaking of AOL Time Warner

Munk, Nina. (HarperBusiness, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HE 7583 .U6 M66 2004

Gods at War: Shotgun Takeovers, Government by Deal, and the Private Equity Implosion

Davidoff, Steven M.. (John Wiley & Sons, c2009)
HG 4028 .M4 D38 2009

Inside Cisco: The Real Story of Sustained M & A Growth

Paulson, Ed. (Wiley, c2001)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9696.2 .U64 P38 2001

Irreconcilable Differences: Ross Perot Versus General Motors

Levin, Doron P.. (Little, Brown, c1989)
HD 2785 .L46 1989

Tearing Down the Walls: How Sandy Weill Fought His Way to the Top of the Financial World-- and then Nearly Lost It Al

Langley, Monica. (Simon & Schuster, c2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 2463 .W45 L36 2003

Three Plus One Equals Billions: The Bendix-Martin Marietta War

Sloan, Allan. (Arbor House, c1983)
McNichols Campus Library
HD2746.5 S58 1983

To the Desert and Back: The Story of One of the Most Dramatic Business Transformations on Record

Mirvis, Philip H.. (Jossey-Bass, c2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9015 .N44 U535 2003

Transnational Marriages in the Steel Industry: Experience and Lessons for Global Business

Mangum, Garth L.. (Quorum, 1996)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9515 .M35 1996

Articles

Confidentiality Constraints Within Mergers and Acquisitions: Gaining Insights Through a ‘Bubble’ Metaphor.

Harwood, Ian. British Journal of Management. (17 (4), Dec 2006, 347-359)

You must log into Business Source Premier Database to access this article.

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top