Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Management

Research Guides

Industry Information

Websites

2009 Industry Outlook

Deloitte Development LLC.

Current Industrial Reports (CIR)

United States Census Bureau.

United States Economic Census 2007

United States Census Bureau.

Industry Ratios

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios

Troy, Leo. (Prentice-Hall)
HF 5681 .R25 T68

Databases

Michigan Electronic Library logoBusiness Insights: Global (Gale)

MEL.

The Business & Company Resource Center provides business, company, and industry content in the following areas:

  • Periodical articles, news articles, and press releases
  • Detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures
  • Company financials and earning estimates
  • Investment reports
  • Corporate chronologies and company histories
  • Brands and product information
  • Industry and company rankings
  • Market Share data
  • Industry Overviews
  • HR Law Case Digests

 

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Books

Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys

Standard and Poor's Corporation. (Standard & Poor's Corp.)
Reference HG 4961 .S8

Encyclopedia of American Industries is available in this database.  Click on the Industry Tab on the toolbar in the database and use the NAICS/SIC or keyword for the industry.

Tutorials

Industry Research Desk

Polson Enterprises.

2003

Podcast - Tutorials

Finding Business Data Using American FactFinder

U.S. Census Bureau, Economic Census.

Podcast of tutorial in using American Factfinder.

Industry Classifications

Standard Industrial Classification Sytem (SIC) 1987

Occupation Safety and Health Administration.

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top