Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Management

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Business Databases

Business Market Research Collection

Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources:

  • Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more;
  • OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond;
  • Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.

Business Premium Collection (ProQuest)

The Business Premium Collection combines ProQuest's most popular business databases to provide your library with a truly comprehensive business research solution. By adding specialty business subject resources to the broad coverage of the ABI/INFORM Collection, you can meet the needs of more of your patrons no matter what their specialty.

The collection consists of:

  • The ABI/INFORM Collection
  • The Entrepreneurship Database
  • The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
  • The Asian & European Business Collection
  • The Business Market Research Collection

By keeping up with the needs of researchers worldwide, we have ensured that the Business Premium Collection meets all of their requirements better than any other single business resource. This means that researchers can find more of the information they need in ProQuest than in any other single resource.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Census (U.S. Census Bureau)

This is the official U.S. Census Bureau website, providing information about 2010 census and access to the 2000 census data. In addition to the standard census tables in the general categories of people and households, business and industry, and geography, the site also provides access to survey and sample data. Information includes anonymous data from many social, financial and medical studies that are conducted by the Bureau of the Census. Population clocks show U.S. and World population estimates updated minute-to-minute.

 

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Conference Board Research Online Collection

The Conference Board creates and disseminates knowledge about management and the marketplace to help businesses strengthen their performance and better serve society. Working as a global, independent membership organization in the public interest, we conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, publish information and analysis, and bring executives together to learn from one another. The Conference Board is a not-for-profit organization and holds 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt status in the United States.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

eBook Business Collection (EBSCO)

Over 18,000 full text ebooks in various business disciplines.

EconLit (ProQuest)

    EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.

    Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide.

    Over 80% of all current records include abstracts. Also included are fulltext of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

EDGAR (SEC Filings and Forms)

EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Entrepreneurial Studies Source

Full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies.

FedStats

FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capablilties to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

JSTOR Business

Over 200 journals, 2,000 books, and 500 research reports in business, finance, management, marketing and more.

SAGE Journals Online

Sage Journals Online includes all Sage journal publications. To view material available through UDM, select the option "Only content to which I have full access".

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)

Help in creating a small busness, including videos as well as reference materials.

Wiley Online Library

The Wiley Online Library includes all electronic book and journal publications from Wiley. Journals formerly in the Blackwell Synergy collection are now included in the Wiley Online Library. Full text is available for these journals from at least 2001 (except for new journals) and coverage for some goes back to the 1970s. Volumes available through UDM are preceded by an open padlock icon.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Julia L. Eisenstein

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

eisensjl@udmercy.edu
313-578-0576

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top