Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Ethics

Research Guides

Business Ethics

Changing the social contract: a role for business

Anshen, Melvin. Columbia Journal of World Business. (5(6), November-December 1970)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5001 .C64

The profit motive

Flew, Andrew. Ethics. (86(4), July 1976, pp. 312-322.)
McNichols Campus Library

Ethics, free enterprise, & public policy : original essays on moral issues in business

De George, Richard T. ; Pichler, Joseph A.. (Oxford University Press, 1978)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .E84

Business Ethics: Profits, Utilities, and Moral Rights

Goldman, Alan H.. Philosophy and Public Affairs. (9(3), Spring 1980, 260-286)

The Social Responsibility of Business

Friedman, Milton. Ethical issues in professional life.
McNichols Campus Library
BJ 1725 .E73 1988

Corporations in the moral community

French, Peter; Nesteruk, Jeffrey; Risser, David. (Harcourt Brace Jovanovich College Publishers, 1992)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .F75 1992

Case studies in business, society, and ethics

Beauchamp, Thomas L.. (Prentice Hall, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60.5 .U5 B38 1993

Ethical theory and business

Beauchamp, Tom L.; Bowie, Norman E. (eds.). (Prentice Hall, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .E82 1993

Cases in leadership, ethics, and organizational integrity : a strategic perspective

Paine, Lynn Sharp. (Irwin, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 57.7 .P345 1997

Table of Contents

Ethical theory and business

Beauchamp, Tom; Bowie, Norman. (5th ed., Prentice Hall, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .E82 1997

Business ethics: a stakeholder and issues management approach

Weiss, Joseph. (2nd ed., Dryden Press, 1998)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .W45 1998

Social responsibility in the global market: fair trade of cultural products

Littrell, Mary Ann. (Sage Publications, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 2341 .L58 1999

Ethics and the conduct of business

Boatright, John Raymond. (3rd ed., Prentice Hall, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .B6 1999

Planetary bargain : corporate social responsibility comes of age

Hopkins, Michael. (St. Martin's Press, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .H67 1999

When good companies do bad things : responsibility and risk in an age of globalization

Schwartz, Peter; Gibb, Blair. (John Wiley, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .S39 1999

Organizational downsizing, discrimination and corporate social responsibility

Karake-Shalhoub, Zeinab A.. (Quorum, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .K37 1999

Environmental challenges to business

Reichart, Joel; Werhane, Patricia H. (eds.). (Society for Business Ethics, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
TD 194 .E68 2000

A public role for the private sector : industry self-regulation in a global economy

Haufler, Virginia. (Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .H392 2001

Ethical issues in business : a philosophical approach

Donaldson, Thomas; Werhane, Patricia; Cording, Margaret. (7th ed., Prentice Hall, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .E8 2002

Professional development : business ethics and social responsibility

Diamond, Jay; Diamond, Ellen. (Diamond Educational Productions, [200-])
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .P76 2003

1 VHS tape, 30 minutes. Created and written by Jay Diamond, Ellen Diamond ; produced by Steve Clements.

Value shift : why companies must merge social and financial imperatives to achieve superior performance

Paine, Lynn Sharp. (McGraw-Hill, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .P35 2003 c

Ethics and corporate social responsibility : why giants fall

Sims, Robert, R.. (Praeger, 2003)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .S569 2003

Table of Contents

Building reputational capital : strategies for integrity and fair play that improve the bottom line

Jackson, Kevin T.. (Oxford University Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .J297 2004

Table of Contents

Corporate integrity & accountability

Brenkert, George G. (ed.). (Sage Publications, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .C638 2004

Table of Contents

What is transparency?

Oliver, Richard W.. (McGraw-Hill, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .O38 2004

Table of Contents

What matters most : how a small group of pioneers is teaching social responsibility to big business, and why big business is listening

Hollender, Jeffrey; Fenichell, Stephen. (Basic Books, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .H65 2004

Misbehavior in organizations : theory, research, and management

Vardi, Yoav; Weitz, Ely. (L. Erlbaum, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 58.7 .V367 2004

A future for everyone : innovative social responsibility and community partnerships

Maurrasse, David; Jones, Cynthia (eds.). (Routledge, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .F87 2004

Table of Contents

Responsibility in world business : managing harmful side-effects of corporate activity

Bomann-Larsen, Lene; Wiggen, Oddny (eds.). (United Nations University Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .R473 2004

Table of Contents

The accountable organization : reclaiming integrity, restoring trust

Marchica, John. (Davies-Black, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .M3647 2004

Alternatives to economic globalization : a better world is possible

McNichols Campus Library
HF 1359 .A547 2004

Conflicting worldviews -- Design for corporate rule -- The unholy trinity : the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund, and the World Trade Organization -- Ten principles for sustainable societies -- Reclaiming the commons : what should be off-limits to globalization? -- Subsidiarity : recalling power from the global -- Alternative operating systems -- Corporate structure and power -- New international structures -- Global to local : what you can do.

Enron : corporate fiascos and their implications

Rapoport, Nancy B.; Dharan, Bala G. (eds.). (Foundation Press, 2004)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9502 .U54 E5737 2004

Advertising ethics

Spence, Edward H.; Heekeren, Brett Van. (Prentice Hall, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5831 .S64 2005

Bioindustry ethics

Finegold, David L. (ed.). (Elsevier Academic Press, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9999 .B442 B542 2005

Business ethics : people, profits, and the planet

Gibson, Kevin. (McGraw-Hill, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .B87266 2006

Contemporary issues in business ethics

DesJardins, Joseph R.. (Thomson/Wadsworth, c2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .D39 2005

Corruption in corporate America : who is responsible? : who will protect the public interest?

Gitlow, Abraham L.. (University Press of America, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .G55 2005

Embedding ethics in business and higher education : from leadership to management imperative

Soule, Edward. (Business-Higher Education Forum, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .S68 2005

Ethics and the Pharmaceutical Industry

Michael A. Santoro, Michael A. and Thomas M. Gorrie.. (Cambridge University Press, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 9665.5 .E85 2005

Ethics in the workplace : a systems perspective

Ross, William F.. (Pearson Prentice Hall, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .R674 2005

Heart of a business ethic

Holt, Donald D. (ed.). (University Press of America, Inc., 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .H43 2005

How honesty pays : restoring integrity to the workplace

Watson, Charles E.. (Praeger Publishers, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .W298 2005

The market for virtue : the potential and limits of corporate social responsibility

Vogel, David.
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60 .V64 2005

Provides a comprehensive analysis of the contemporary corporate social responsiblity movement in both the United States and Europe.

Corporate solution to global poverty : how multinationals can help the poor and invigorate their own legitimacy

Lodge, George C.. (Princeton University Press, 2006)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 60.5 .D44 L63 2006

American business values : a global perspective

Cavanagh, Gerald F.. (Pearson Prentice, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HF 5387 .C379 2010

Ethical leadership : the quest for character, civility, and community

Fluker, Walter E.. (Fortress Press, 2009)
McNichols Campus Library
BV 4597.53 .L43 F58 2009

Giving voice to values : how to speak your mind when you know what's right

Gentile, Mary C.. (Yale University Press, 2010)
HF 5387 .G464 2010

Just a job? : communication, ethics, and professional life

Cheney, George. (Oxford University Press, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
BJ 1725 .J87 2010

Investment ethics

Peck, Sarah W.. (John Wiley & Sons, 2011)
McNichols Campus Library
HG 103 .P43 2011

Why some things should not be for sale: the moral limits of markets

Satz, Debra. (Oxford Univ. Press, 2010)
McNichols Campus Library
HB 95 .S33 2010

Society for Business Ethics (SBE)

The SBE is an international organization that promotes research, discussion, analysis, and teaching in business ethics. SBE’s website includes a free, quarterly, online newsletter, information on its annual meeting, and links to business ethics resources.

Business Corporate Ethics

The Washington Post.

This special report by the Washington Post includes articles and timelines chronicling business scandals including companies like Enron, Tyco and WorldCom.

Ethics World

Vogl Foundation.

This searchable website contains many articles, surveys and case studies on public and private companies and nonprofit organizations. 

Codes of Ethics Online

Illinois Institute of Technology: Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions.

A searchable archive of over 850 full-text codes of ethics from professional societies, businesses, government departments, and academic institutions. The website also includes a guides to writing, using, and interpreting ethics codes.

Organizational Ethics Articles: Business

Ethics Resource Center (ERC).

List of mostly full-text articles from compiled by the Ethics Resource center, a not for profit, nonpartisan, educational organization.

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top