Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Ethics

Research Guides

Immigration Ethics

Border games : policing the U.S.-Mexico divide

Andreas, Peter. (Cornell University Press, 2009)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Borderscapes : hidden geographies and politics at territory's edge

Rajaram, Prem Kumar; Grundy-Warr, Carl. (University of Minnesota Press, 2007)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Clandestine crossings : migrants and coyotes on the Texas-Mexico border

Spener, David. (Cornell University Press, 2009)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Ethics of Migration and Immigration: Key Questions for Policy Makers

Parker, Lynette M..

A briefing paper for the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics, Santa Clara University

Illegal people : how globalization creates migration and criminalizes immigrants

Bacon, David. (Beacon Press, 2008)
McNichols Campus Library
HD 8081 .A5 B33 2008

Available both in print and online in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Immigrants and the right to stay

Carens, Joseph H.. (MIT Press, 2010)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

International Migration

(Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration [and] Research Group for European Migration Problems)

"International Migration is a refereed, policy oriented journal on migration issues as analysed by demographers, economists, sociologists, political scientists and other social scientists from all parts of the world. It covers the entire field of policy relevance in international migration, giving attention not only to a breadth of topics reflective of policy concerns, but also attention to coverage of all regions of the world and to comparative policy."

International migration and global justice

Juss, Satvinder S.. (Ashgate, 2006)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Mexican voices of the border region

Velasco Ortiz, M. Laura; Contreras Montellano, Oscar F.. (Temple University Press, 2011)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

New nativism : Proposition 187 and the debate over immigration

Jacobson, Robin Dale. (University of Minnesota Press, 2008)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Opening the floodgates : why America needs to rethink its borders and immigration laws

Johnson, Kevin R.. (New York University Press, 2007)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Religion and social justice for immigrants

Hondagneu-Sotelo, Pierrette (ed.).. (Rutgers University Press, 2007)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Seeking asylum : human smuggling and bureaucracy at the border

Mountz, Alison. (University of Minnesota Press, 2010)

Available in the ebrary database (Off-campus authentication required)

Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC) Immigration

"(TRAC) is a data gathering, data research and data distribution organization at Syracuse University".  

This website includes reports and monthly on criminal and administrative enforcement of U.S. immigration laws, reports of asylum cases before immigration judges, and a glossary of immigration terms and acronyms.

Cindy Gilham

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

gillhaca@udmercy.edu
313-993-1810

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top