Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Environmental Engineering

Career + Professional

Professional Certification and Licensure

National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES)

The NCEES website provides information on how to become licensed as a Professional Engineer. It includes information on the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam and the Principles and Practice of Engineering Exams, exam schedules and registration, and links to state licensing requirements.

Michigan State Board of Professional Engineers

This website includes information the process and requirements involved in becoming licensed as a Professional Engineer in Michigan. It includes information about exams, waiving exams, licensing fees, and relicensure.

American Academy of Water Resources Engineers (AAWRE)

The AAWRE is a group of practicing water resources professionals who have qualified for the Diplomate, Water Resources Engineer credential. The AAWRE website includes information on certification requirements and benefits as well as applications.

American Academy of Environmental Engineers (AAEE)

The AAEE consists of licensed engineers with the Diplomate Environmental Engineer (DEE) certification, which requires at least eight years of full-time environmental engineering experience, oral and written examinations, and continuing education. The AAEE website includes information about certification and appllications.

Instrumentation, Systems, and Automation Society Certification Programs

The ISA website includes information, applications, and sample questions for exams for four certifications: Certified Control Systems Technician (CCST), Certified Industrial Maintenance Mechanics (CIMM), Certified Automation Professional (CAP), and and Control Systems Engineer (CSE).

Engineer-in-training reference manual

Lindeburg, Michael R.. (8th ed., Professional Publications, 2002)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA 159 .L56 2002

Includes 1 text and 1 solutions manual.

EIT review manual : rapid preparation for the fundamentals of engineering exam

(Professional Publications, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA 159 .E38 1998/1999

Engineering fundamentals for professional engineers' examinations

Polentz, Lloyd M.. (3rd ed., McGraw-Hill, 1987.)
McNichols Campus Library
Reference TA 159 .P6 1987

Jill Werdell Spreitzer

Associate Librarian
Reference Services
McNichols Campus Library

werdeljc@udmercy.edu
313-993-1221

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top