Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Education

Research Guides

Newbery Award Winners

Dead end in Norvelt

Gantos, Jack. (Farrar Straus Giroux, c2011)
PZ 7 .G15334 Dd 2011

Moon over Manifest

Vanderpool, Clare. (Delacorte Press, c2010)
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .V28393 Mo 2010

When you reach me

Stead, Rebecca. (Wendy Lamb Books, c2009)
McNichols Campus Library
PZ 7 .S80857 Wh 2009

The Graveyard Book

Gaiman, Neil.. (HarperCollins Pub., c2008)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .G1273 Gr 2008

Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! Voices from a Medieval Village

Schlitz, Laura Amy. (Candlewick Press, c2007)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PS 3619 .C43 C55 2007

The Higher Power of Lucky

On order.
McNichols Campus Library

Criss Cross

Perkins, Lynne Rae. (Greenwillow Books, 2005)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .P4313 Cr 2005

Kira-Kira

Kadohata, Cynthia. (Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2004)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K1166 Ki 2004

Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup, and a Spool of Thread

DiCamillo, Kate. (Candlewick Press, 2003)
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .D525 Tal 2003

Crispin: The Cross of Lead

Avi. (Hyperion Books For Children, c2002)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .A953 Cr 2002

Single Shard

Park Linda Sue. (Clarion Books, 2001)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .P22115 Si 2001

Year Down Yonder

Peck, Richard. (Puffin Books, 2000)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .P338 Yh 2000

2001 Medal Winner

Bud, Not Buddy

Curtis, Christopher Paul. (Delacorte Press, 1999)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C94137 Bu 1999 LOST

2000 Medal Winner

Holes

Sachar, Louis. (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 1998)
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S1185 Ho 1998

Out of the Dust

Hesse, Karen. (Scholastic Press, 1997)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .H4364 Ou 1997

The View from Saturday

Konigsburg, E.L.. (Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c1996)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K8352 Vi 1996

The Midwife's Apprentice

Cushman, Karen. (Clarion Books, HarperTrophy, c1995)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C962 Mi 1995

Walk Two Moons

Creech, Sharon. (HarperCollins, 1994)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C8615 Wal 1994

The Giver

Lowry,Lois. (Houghton Mifflin, 1993)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L9673 Gi 1993

Missing May

Rylant,Cynthia. (Orchard Books, c1992)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .R982 Mj 1992

Shiloh

Naylor, Phyllis Reynolds. (Atheneum ; Toronto : Collier Macmillan Canada ; New York : Maxwell Macmillan International Pub. Group, 1991.)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .N24 Sg 1991

Maniac Magee

Spinelli, Jerry. (Little, Brown, c1990)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S75663 Man 1990

Number the Stars

Lowry,Lois. (Number the Stars by Lois Lowry)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L9673 Nu 1989

The Road from Home: The Story of an Armenian Girl

Kherdian, David. (Greenwillow Books, 1979)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 9 .K54 Ro

Joyful Noise: Poems for Two Voices

Fleischman, Paul. (Harper & Row, 1988)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PS 3556 .L42268 J69 1988

Lincoln: A Photobiography

Freedman, Russell. (Clarion Books, 1987)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 9 .F68 Li

The Whipping Boy

Fleischman, Sid. (Houghton Mifflin)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .F5992 Wh 1991

Sarah, Plain and Tall

MacLachlan, Patricia. (Harper & Row, 1985)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M2225 Sar 1985

The Hero and the Crown

McKinley, Robin. (Greenwillow Books, 1984)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .M47868 He 1987

Dear Mr. Henshaw

Cleary, Beverly. (Morrow, 1983)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C5792 De 1983

Dicey's Song

Voigt, Cynthia. (Atheneum, 1982)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .V874 Di 1982

Visit to William Blake's Inn: Poems for Innocent and Experienced Travelers

Willard, Nancy. (Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, 1981)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PS 3573 .I444 V5 1981

Jacob Have I Loved

Paterson, Katherine. (Crowell, 1980)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .P273 Jac 1980

Gathering of Days: A New England Girl's Journal, 1830-1832

Blos, Joan. (Atheneum, 1982, c1979)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B6237 Gat 1982

The Westing Game

Raskin Ellen. (Avon, Dutton, 1984, c1978)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .R1817 We 1978

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry

Taylor, Mildred. (Dial Press, c1976)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .T21723 Ro

The Grey King

Cooper, Susan. (Atheneum, 1975)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.C7878 Gt

M. C. Higgins, the Great

Hamilton, Virginia. (Collier, Macmillan, 1987, [1974])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.H1828 Mac

The Slave Dancer

Fox, Paula. (Bradbury Press [1973])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .F838 Sl

Julie of the Wolves

George, Jean Craighead. (Harper & Row, c1972)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .G2933 Ju

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

O'Brien, Robert C.. (Atheneum, c1971)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10.3 .O19 Mi

Summer of the Swans

Byars, Betsy. (Viking Press [1970])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B98396 Su

Sounder

Armstrong, William H.. (Harper & Row [1969])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .A73394 Sou

The High King

Alexander, Lloyd. (Holt, Rinehart and Winston [1968])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .A3774 Hi

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

Konigsburg, E. L.. (Atheneum, 1968, c1967)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K8352 Fr

Up a Road Slowly

Hunt, Irene. (Follett Pub. Co. [1966])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.H9156 Up

I, Juan de Pareja

Treviño, Elizabeth Borton de. (Bell Books, c1965)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .T7327

Shadow of a Bull

Wojciechowska, Maia. (Atheneum, 1964)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .R617 Sh

It's Like This, Cat

Neville, Emily. (Harper & Row [1963])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .N462 It

wrinkle in time

L'Engle, Madeleine. (Bantam Doubleday Dell Books for Young Readers, Ariel Books, [1973, 1962])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L5385 Wr

The Bronze Bow

Speare, Elizabeth George. (Houghton Mifflin, 1961)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S7376 Br

Island of the Blue Dolphins

O'Dell, Scott. (Houghton Mifflin, 1960)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .O237 Is

Onion John

Krumgold, Joseph. (Crowell [1959])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K946 On

The Witch of Blackbird Pond

Speare, Elizabeth George. (Houghton Mifflin, 1958)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S7376 Wi

Rifles for Watie

Keith, Harold. (Crowell [1957])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K255 Ri

Miracles on Maple Hill

Sorensen, Virginia. (Harcourt, Brace & World, Inc., c1956)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S72 Mi

Carry On, Mr. Bowditch

Latham, Jean Lee. (Houghton Mifflin, 1955)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L348 Car

The Wheel on the School

DeJong, Meindert. (Harper [1954])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.D3675 Wg

...And Now Miguel

Krumgold, Joseph. (Crowell, Houghton Mifflin, 1991, [1953])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .K946 An

Secret of the Andes

Clark, Ann Nolan. (Viking Press, 1952)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C5296 Se

Ginger Pye

Estes, Eleanor. (Scholastic, Inc., 1991)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .E749 Gi 1991

Amos Fortune, Free Man

Yates, Elizabeth. (Aladdin Books, 1950)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level E 185.97 .F73 Y3

The Door in the Wall

de Angeli, Marguerite. (Doubleday [1949])
McNichols Campus Library
PZ7.D35 Do

King of the Wind

Henry, Marguerite. (Rand McNally [1948])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10 .3 .H43 Ki

The Twenty-One Balloons

Du Bois, William Pène. (Viking Press, 1948,c1947)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .D8527 Tw

Miss Hickory

Bailey, Carolyn Sherwin. (Vikings Press, 1946)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.9 .B16 Mi

Strawberry Girl

Lenski, Strawberry, Lois. (Lippincott [c1945])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L54 St

Rabbit Hill

Lawson, Robert. (Viking press, c1944)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10 .3 .L39 Rab

Johnny Tremain

Forbes, Esther. (Houghton Mifflin, 1991)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .F749 Jo 1991

Adam of the Road

Gray, Elizabeth Janet. (Viking Press, 1942)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .V746 Ad

The Matchlock Gun

Edmonds, Walter. (Little, Brown [1970])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .E2493 Se

Call It Courage

Sperry, Armstrong. (Macmillan company, 1940)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .S75 Cal

Daniel Boone

Daugherty, James. (Viking press, 1939)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level F 454 .B733

Thimble Summer

Enright, Elizabeth. (Holt, Rinehart and Winston, 1938)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ7.E724 Th

The White Stag

Seredy, Kate. (Viking press, 1937)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8.1 .S457 Wh

Roller Skates

Sawyer, Ruth. (Viking Press, 1936)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S269 Ro

Caddie Woodlawn

Brink, Carol Ryrie. (Macmillan, 1961, 1935)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .B78 Cad

Dobry

Shannon, Monica. (Viking press, 1959, c1934)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .S529 Do

Invincible Louisa: The Story of the Author of Little Women

Meigs, Cornelia. (Little, Brown, c1961)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PS 1018 .M515 In

Young Fu of the Upper Yangtze

Lewis, Elizabeth. (John C. Winston Company [c1932])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .L5849 Yo

Waterless Mountain

Armer,Laura Adams. (Longmans, Green and Co., 1931)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .A715 Wat

The Cat Who Went to Heaven

Coatsworth, Elizabeth. (Macmillan [1958])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 10.3 .C629 Cat

Hitty, Her First Hundred Years

Field, Rachel. (Macmillan Company, 1929)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PS 3511 .I25 H5

The Trumpeter of Krakow

Kelly, Eric P.. (Macmillan Company, 1928)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ3.K2953 Tr

Gay Neck, the Story of a Pigeon

Mukerji, Dhan Gopal. (E.P. Dutton & Co. [c1927])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level QL795.B57 M8

Shen of the Sea

Chrisman, Arthur Bowie. (E.P. Dutton & Company [c1925])
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .C45 Sh

Tales from Silver Lands

Finger, Charles. (Doubleday, Page & Company, 1924)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 8 .F494 Ta

The Dark Frigate

Hawes, Charles. (Little, Brown and company, 1934)
McNichols Campus Library
Juvenile Collection on Lower Level PZ 7 .H312 Da

The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle

Lofting, Hugh. (Lippincott [1950, c1922])
McNichols Campus Library
Stacks PZ7.L827 Vo

The Story of Mankind

Van Loon, Hendrik Willem. (Boni and Liveright, 1921 [reprinted 1923])
McNichols Campus Library
Stacks D21 .V3 1923

Jennifer Bowen

Assistant Librarian
Reference Services
Dental School Library, McNichols Campus Library

bowenji@udmercy.edu
313-494-6904

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Library Instruction Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top