Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Economics

Journals

Economics Print Journals

Brookings Papers on Economic Activity

McNichols Campus Library
HC 101 .B71

Also available electronically in the JSTOR database from 1970 up to three years before the current year. http://www.jstor.org/journals/00072303.html Provides academic and business economists, government officials, and members of the financial and business community with scholarly analyses of current economic developments.

Econometrica: Journal of the Econometric Society

McNichols Campus Library
HB 1 .E2

Also available electronically in the JSTOR database from 1933 up to two years before the current year. http://www.jstor.org/journals/00129682.html This refereed journal publishes original articles in all branches of economics - theoretical and empirical, abstract and applied. It promotes studies that aim at the unification of the theoretical-quantitative and the empirical-quantitative approach to economic problems.

Economic History Review

McNichols Campus Library
HC 10 .E4

Also available electronically in the JSTOR database from 1927 up to five years before the current year. http://www.jstor.org/journals/00130117.html Scholarly articles look at all aspects of economic and social history, including their intellectual, political and cultural implications.

Economic Journal. The Quarterly Journal of the Royal Economics Society

McNichols Campus Library
HB 1 .E3

Also available electronically in the JSTOR database from 1891 up to five years before the current year. http://www.jstor.org/journals/00130133.html Includes refereed articles in both theoretical and applied economics, symposia, conference proceedings of the Society, and book reviews.

Far Eastern Economic Review

McNichols Campus Library
HC 411 .F18

As a weekly (through 2004), the review focused on business, finance, stock market and investment trends in Asia. Now as a monthly, there is more emphasis on the trends affecting Asia and how the economics and politics of the Asian region are affecting Asia's development.

International Economic Review

McNichols Campus Library
HB 1 .I65

Also available electronically in the JSTOR database from 1970 up to three years before the current year. http://www.jstor.org/journals/00072303.html Provides a forum for modern quantitative economics by publishing cutting edge, scholarly, papers in many areas of economics,including econometrics, economic theory, macro, and applied economics.

Marilyn Dow

Director, School of Dentistry Library
Dental School Library

dowmk@udmercy.edu
313-494-6905

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Library Instruction Journals Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top